We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Another great night stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

As we where visiting family for the day and staying over we chose the premier inn again as we had a great stay last year but in one just off the M5.
Family room was huge and clean and we had a good night sleep.
We decided to have breakfast when we checked out with our pending drive back to London looming.
2 kids eat free when 1 adult pays for a full breakfast...........tremendous! Our 8yr old eats as much as an adult and loves his treat fried breakfasts! It was spot on and exactly what you need to get on your way.
Will stay again when back up that way. Would very much recommend it even for one night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    138
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
143
102
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed a few times at Runcorn Premier over the years, but last time we left a bit disappointed as we'd had a tree cutting machine right outside our window in the summer, and the noise was dreadful - but this time, we decided to try again, staying 2 nights - and asked for an upstairs room on the back (to be honest, the road noise doesn't really bother us, barely hear it with the windows closed) - which the lady was happy to oblige. Our room was spotless, perfectly clean - and of a decent size. We were pleased to see they also have the bigger TV's - so that was fab :) the bathroom was good sized as well - probably the biggest bathroom I have seen in a premier. Our whole stay was peaceful - didn't hear any other guests at all! perfect stay. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just home after a 2 night stay at the Premier Inn Runcorn - great hotel. Fantastic rooms, large and spotless. Breakfast served at the Preston Brooke Pub which is connected to the hotel and was fantastic all you can buffet cereal, muffins, yogurts, juices, teas and coffees etc plus a freshly cooked full English. We used the Preston Brooke in the evening to meet up with family and friends one night great food great prices. Staff at both the hotel and pub were fantastic friendly and always willing to answer any queries. Not sure why people have complained about the noise our room was on the ground floor 20 yards or so from the main road slept like a log. We had a lovely stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from a trip to visit my daughter. The usual hotel was fully booked so I decided to look elsewhere in the area. Never having stayed at a Premier Inn before I had a lovely surprise. It was spotless, the room was so comfortable and the staff were so caring and friendly. We also had breakfast and it was freshly cooked and delicious. We had a lovely stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A strange one this. The hotel itself is clean, well-presented and comfortable and in a good location for meetings in the Runcorn away. The staff on reception were great and in theory I have no complaints as to is one of the better Premier Inns.

BUT, and this is quite a big BUT, if you have a room on the M56 side be prepared for traffic noise until the small hours followed by a resumption in the slightly less small hours. Earplugs should be provided and if booking via phone then do ask for a room on the other side of the hotel to try and avoid the problem.

To be fair the receptionist was happy to honour the good night guarantee and a full refund was offered and accepted but even with this it is difficult to give more than three stars based on the stay I experienced. And don't get me started on the restaurant but that is one for another review!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rooster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed on business and as ever was given a friendly greeting at reception. Room was excellent with everything a travelling sales guy could want, still no free Wi-Fi although the price has come down to £3 for 24 hours so not bad.
Even the meal in the restaurant was good, for a change hence 5 starts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here in a large room with all facilities for £29 then had the dinner and breakfast deal for £22 - beautiful food and well presented. what a great stay and wifi for only £3 a day. Couldn't be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pashld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
221 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing