We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the many reviews you cannot miss that this PI is right next to the motorway, I was initially given an even number room (motorway side), and as it was a hot day, the staff had been kind enough to open the windows. On hearing the noise I just turned around and asked for another room. I was fortunate enough to get an alternative room, and it was a huge one too! This PI has been given a makeover by the looks large tv (fixed to the wall so no chance of plugging your own device in). However the tiny tower fan made more noise than the air it moved. Now I would not put myself forward as a heavy sleeper, but as the hotel was very warm, I found sleeping with the right window open, and the secondary glazing left pane open, I had air flow, and that the noise from the motorway was minimal.

Premier Inns do seem to suffer in the summer, maybe investing in technologies that would keep the building cooler in summer, warmer in winter, would pay dividends. Maybe even through wall ventilation so windows could be closed at night and still allow cool air to be circulated, I digress. I would stay here again if I was in the area, would be nice if they had port replication for the tv's though.

Room Tip: Try and phone ahead if you want a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namretaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    136
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
140
96
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travelled up with family including 5 adults and 5 children including a baby.
All the staff were very welcoming especially towards the children.
Rooms were well kept/comfi.
Breakfast value was superb

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjLaKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

As I am a light sleeper, Jan at reception moved me to a room on the quieter side of the hotel (as it is situated between 2 roads) with no hassles. I was also greeted with a friendly smile - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really can't fault this hotel, check in was easy and the guy on reception was really friendly and welcoming. The child's bed was actually a bed rather than a sofa which was much more comfortable for our daughter. We popped out shortly after checking in, when we came back we found some colouring pencils and a colouring book had been left on our daughters bed. She was really pleased. We had a room on the motorway side but I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time! My husband and daughter said the same and my husband is a really light sleeper. The room is spacious and amazingly clean, the beds are really comfortable, I really can't fault anything. This was a last minute booking, but would be my first choice if in the area again.

Room Tip: Common sense would say ask for one on the non motorway side, but the motorway honestly wasn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

very good place to stay, very quiet ,clean room, shower that worked, reception excellent, table table restaurant friendly and good value, free car parking,paid 29 pounds per night for 2 nights, when in the area will book again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Check in was easy and very straight forward, the lady was courteous and sorted within a couple of mins. Room was very clean, and spacious; nice bathroom and excellent flat screen tv too.

As it was a weekend, I guess the room rate was higher than I would have liked, but all in all a good one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srin_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Did not know how close room was to motorway.
Someone, somewhere had a TV on most of night.
All added to not a lot of sleep.
We did ask if the Premier Inn guarantee of sleep still counted, and we did receive a refund for the night, even though traffic noise is out of the control of Premier Inn. We were appreciative of this, but it did make us feel bad.
Dinner in Table Table on the site was good and staff very friendly.
Breakfasts at Premier Inn not as good as they were.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
683 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing