We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Runcorn Jubilee B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Runcorn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Runcorn Jubilee B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Runcorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I sold my home and had to move out in January 2014 but was unable to move into my new flat straight away and booked into the Jubilee B&B for an unknown stay which ended up as 3 weeks. I couldn't have been made to feel any better, had an extremely comfortable en-suite room, full English breakfast was excellent and ready when I wanted it (giving me a lie in at weekends)! Terry & Pauline were great and nothing was too much trouble, I had use of the lounge any time I wanted it and could bring my own food in to heat in the microwave at night. Would recommend Jubilee B&B to anyone wishing for a good value, comfortable home from home. Thanks Terry & Pauline for helping me through a difficult time. Carol G

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Jubilee Bed an Breakfast is a remarkably good value for the money. The service is excellent and the owners are both dedicated to taking very good care of their guests.

The establishment is currently a "work in progress" according to the owners with some rooms having been newly redecorated and others in the upgrade pipeline, so be sure to inquire as to the current status of available rooms when booking.

The breakfast is of excellent quality and pretty much as variable as most people would want or need. Runcorn station, where the train to and from Liverpool stops is a walkable distance from the hotel and the trip to the Lime Street Station taks all of 20 minutes.

I must say I was well looked after during my one week stay and would highly recommend this B&B depending on the rooms available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottrhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Thank you to Pauline and Terry for making us feel very welcome. Nothing is too much for them, they are warm and welcoming. The room was big, warm, comfortable and had an en-suite. Everywhere was clean. The breakfast was a traditional English and cooked to perfection. We were asked what time we would like to have it and it was ready when we went down for it. We will be back very soon!!!

Room Tip: We booked the super king bed with en-suite facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I arrived later than planned,on sunday night at 7 pm,and was made very welcome.
by terry + Pauline,
who are great,and will do anything to help !!
my room ,was very warm,and comfortable,and very ,very clean..
also very quiet,during the night,,and a excellent breakfast starting at 7 am..!!!
im booking another 5 nights very soon.!
thanks terry+pauline !!

phil /room 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
0.4 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runcorn Jubilee B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runcorn Jubilee B&B

Property: Runcorn Jubilee B&B
Address: Greenway Road | 15 and 16 Stanley Villas, Runcorn WA7 4NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 13 rooms, 2 guest bathrooms with bath and shower. 3 Double Rooms recently redecorated each of these double rooms have en suite facilities. All rooms are fitted with a mini fridge and freeview flat screen TV's. All rooms have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. A Microwaves is provided for guest use in our dining room. Free Wifi available. 5 Rating from Food Standards Agency. Tripadvisor Service Excellence Winner 2015 and 2016. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Runcorn Jubilee B&B Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing