We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Runcorn Jubliee”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Runcorn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Runcorn Jubilee Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Runcorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed in this bed and breakfast for 7 months while I was working in runcorn. If you knew me you'd know i would never stay anywhere for 7 months if it wasnt clean and tidy. Its is run by a lovely couple Terry & Pauline. They helped me quite a lot with local knowledge of the area. It is a very reasonable price and has wifi and sky tv in the lounge. Terry was even kind enought to put a pay per view boxing match on for a few of us which he really didnt have to do. if you are staying in runcorn id recommend this bed and breakfast as i have heard horror stories from speaking to people living there.

Room Tip: the attic room is very warm and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Smashing place to stay for anyone working down in Runcorn, like I was. Terry and Pauline make you feel more than welcome and give you everything you need. Nice, clean rooms with own fridge, sink and tv. The added bonus of a large TV room with Sky TV means that working away from home and living in a B&B means you don't need to miss the 'home comforts' of Sky Sports/Discovery channe!!!

More than recommended - and will be back should I ever be working again down in Runcorn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a great place to stay close to railway station into Liverpool
The b&b was lovely and clean and the breakfast was fab
It was like stay with friends Pauline and Terry could not do enough for us and we will be stay with them again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I sold my home and had to move out in January 2014 but was unable to move into my new flat straight away and booked into the Jubilee B&B for an unknown stay which ended up as 3 weeks. I couldn't have been made to feel any better, had an extremely comfortable en-suite room, full English breakfast was excellent and ready when I wanted it (giving me a lie in at weekends)! Terry & Pauline were great and nothing was too much trouble, I had use of the lounge any time I wanted it and could bring my own food in to heat in the microwave at night. Would recommend Jubilee B&B to anyone wishing for a good value, comfortable home from home. Thanks Terry & Pauline for helping me through a difficult time. Carol G

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Jubilee Bed an Breakfast is a remarkably good value for the money. The service is excellent and the owners are both dedicated to taking very good care of their guests.

The establishment is currently a "work in progress" according to the owners with some rooms having been newly redecorated and others in the upgrade pipeline, so be sure to inquire as to the current status of available rooms when booking.

The breakfast is of excellent quality and pretty much as variable as most people would want or need. Runcorn station, where the train to and from Liverpool stops is a walkable distance from the hotel and the trip to the Lime Street Station taks all of 20 minutes.

I must say I was well looked after during my one week stay and would highly recommend this B&B depending on the rooms available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottrhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Thank you to Pauline and Terry for making us feel very welcome. Nothing is too much for them, they are warm and welcoming. The room was big, warm, comfortable and had an en-suite. Everywhere was clean. The breakfast was a traditional English and cooked to perfection. We were asked what time we would like to have it and it was ready when we went down for it. We will be back very soon!!!

Room Tip: We booked the super king bed with en-suite facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I arrived later than planned,on sunday night at 7 pm,and was made very welcome.
by terry + Pauline,
who are great,and will do anything to help !!
my room ,was very warm,and comfortable,and very ,very clean..
also very quiet,during the night,,and a excellent breakfast starting at 7 am..!!!
im booking another 5 nights very soon.!
thanks terry+pauline !!

phil /room 2.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
0.4 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
762 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
0.5 mi away
Bridge View
Bridge View
#3 of 4 in Runcorn
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runcorn Jubilee Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runcorn Jubilee Bed & Breakfast

Address: Greenway Road | 15 and 16 Stanley Villas, Runcorn WA7 4NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Runcorn
Price Range: £25 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 12 rooms, 2 guest bathrooms with bath and shower. 3 Double Rooms each of these double rooms are attractively decorated and have en suite bathrooms. All En-suite rooms are equipped with minimum 32" Flat Screen Smart TV's. All rooms are fitted with a mini fridge and freeview flat screen TV's. All rooms have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. A Microwave is provided for guest use in our dining room. Free Wifi available. 5 Rating from Food Standards Agency. Tripadvisor Service Excellence Award Winners for 2015,2016 and now for 2017 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Runcorn Jubilee Bed & Breakfast Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing