We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my new husband, clean and tidy rooms, beds were comfy and bathroom was clean and modern. Can't comment on food as didn't bother with breakfast. For what we needed it was great, set in Beechwood, Runcorn close to motorways and local towns ideal if having a night out near by or visiting family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmikejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear stephmikejack

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn we are always striving to improve our customer service as we feel that it is the only way to further improve our business.

We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and your comments will be passed on to the team. I am happy that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a b & b rate booked through hotels.com for £60 per night. Very conventient from the m6 (we where travelling from London to Holyhead). Close to Cheshire oaks outlet mall, Liverpool and manchester all reachable in 35 /40 mins. Rooms dated but comfortable and quiet. Breakfast good, evening meal in the bar good also. Drinks expensive. Pool and gym very good. Very pleased with hotel and would say again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sdbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear sdbsteve,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am delighted to read that you found the room comfortable and quiet with good breakfast and evening meal and that you managed to enjoy time in the pool and gym.
We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and your comments will be passed on to the team.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times and for short stays it it does the job. Everything is pretty much standard Holiday Inn fare. Rooms adequate - small but warm and tidy enough; food ok if over priced; pool small but quiet when we were in.

Negatives? The wifi is massively over priced. I emailed the hotel on Friday only to get a general message back telling me it would be read on Tuesday (Monday being a bank holiday) which was a bit late given I was staying on Saturday!

Special mention to Lesley in the breakfast room though. Remembered us from a previous stay months ago. Made us feel valued. Give her a pay rise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhunterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear sdhunterx,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am sorry that the Reservation office was closed on Friday evening and due to the bank holiday it would not be re-opened until the Tuesday. The ‘out of office’ email does advise of several numbers that could have been contacted if the query was urgent.
I am delighted to read that you are a returning guest and that you have given a special mention to Lesley who will be recognised by her Manager.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a lovely hotel stayed here a few weeks ago visiting family. Ignore bad reviews hotel is such a lovely welcoming place staff are amazing was a busy night for our first night but hold my hands up to the young girl behind the bar Maria really pleasant and ran the bar smoothly even on a busy night good worker and always smiley nothing was to much for her for any of the guest i seen her serve definitely a hard worker that puts the guest first and makes her guest feel welcome and at home this is what you like to see when you come to a hotel. Also the elderly lady who was working along side her think her name was Chris really nice lady. Room are a bit dated but still lovely rooms. Breakfast was outstanding and delicious really enjoyable and friendly staff again specially Lesley lovely lady. Just like to thank the staff for making this stay really welcoming will recommend. Look forward to visit again thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sde1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear sde1963
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be amazing with special mentions to Maria, Chris and Lesley who will be recognised by their Manager. I am also delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel and that you are looking forward to returning in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We attended a do and stayed the night. The drinks were expensive and the the food wasn't that great, especially at the price. Disappointing to be honest. The guys who run the disco were good. They got the room just right.

If you get a room for £53, its worth it. The rooms are fine, typical hotel rooms, as is the gym (typical hotel gym, enough to keep you loose, but nothing more). Staff are helpful.

The breakfast was really good. A wide range of different foods, all well cooked. Staff again were helpful. Favourite bit was the waffle machine. The breakfast took this from a 3 to a 4.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlyderFawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear GlyderFawr

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.

I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am however sorry that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not impress you, all comments will be discussed with the team.

Thank you once again for your feedback, without guest feedback it would be impossible to improve which is something that we are continually striving to do.

Kind Regards


Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3rd May 2014 as a family for 2 nights.The room was absolutely fine, Spirit health club lovely, staff very friendly, breakfast very scrummy food!!!.For our purpose & price we paid our stay was excellant value.
A special thank you to Lesley for her excellent service & friendly nature....overall , a nice friendly hotel....don t pay too much attention to the negative reviews .. you can t please all the people all the time!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljsadler-harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ljsadler-harris

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit with your family and that you found the staff to be friendly with a special mention to our wonderful Lesley 

We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and your comments will be passed on to the team.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here on my way to Warrington and the location was perfect for this. The hotel itself is pleasant, plenty of free parking. Rooms are clean, quite old fashioned but it wasn't a put off (took me a while to realise the hair dryer was under the desk lid!). Good WIFI, good sized TV, efficient room service (amazing sweet potato fries!). I didn't experience the gym or breakfast so can't comment on those. I would stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Aspdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan_huglin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Aspdn

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn we are always striving to improve our customer service as we feel that it is the only way to further improve our business.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be pleasant and that you would stay again.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Jonathan Huglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
2.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
2.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
227 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
1,970 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
173 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Runcorn Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing