We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend in order to attend a Site Manager's Conference on Monday and cannot praise the staff enough. Reception staff gave me a lovely welcome and were very helpful in letting me know where everything was. In the Restaurant and bar, Caroline and Becky were very professional but also very friendly and over the weekend a lady with a lovely Scottish accent (sorry I did not get her name) was also brilliant. I could not fault the staff at this hotel at all.
The room was at a cheap rate and although small was comfortable and clean and I found the rest of the hotel to be clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was of an excellent standard and the £20 per person deal that was for 2 courses and 2 drinks made fantastic value. The Conference food and refreshments were lovely and we were looked after very well. Overall I had a lovely weekend meeting friends and this hotel was a big factor in making the weekend so memorable. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in the area.,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
It's great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you will return if in the area again.
I will share your comments with the team, specifically recognising Carolyn, Becky and Audrey for their excellent service.
We look forward to you staying with us again.
Regards
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have returned here for the past few years for my birthday.
Its a lovely hotel, staff are friendly and the pool is great.
The only issue is if you are taking children then you only have the option of an executive room as the standard rooms do not have a sofa bed and are a little small.
We look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lj060778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto this website following your most recent stay with us.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Regards
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We did read a couple of negative reviews but we were pleased with our stay this weekend. We did have a special offer room rate and we thought good value . Rooms clean and bright. Staff friendly and efficient , breakfasts good. We would be happy to stay there again .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us.
It's good to read that you were pleased with your stay and great that you will stay here again - we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.
Regards
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely, friendly staff. Would personally recommend elli and caroline on reception for helpfullness. Visited this Hotel twice now. Caroline remembered me even though my stays were six months apart!
The beds in this Hotel are soooo comfy! I have a water bed at home so im hard to please usually but not here. I always sleep like a log.
Breakfast staff great, very attentive.
All in all a fabulous nights stay - we will be back! Great value4money too - under £50 for 3 of us with breakfast included!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sharon
Thank you for posting your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again and great that you recommend us.
I've shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd time - hopefully in the near future.
Regards
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. It's not far from Chester, which was where we really wanted to visit. We brought along our two year old daughter, and she loved the pool! The room was very clean & quiet, with a beautiful view outside the window (very green!) The breakfasts were fantastic & a great start to our busy days. The only complaint was when we were leaving, we were told we had watched a film during our stay, which was an extra cost. We had not watched a film (no time for that with a lively two year old). The receptionist assured us she would be in touch with the company who organises the film/TV system & we wouldn't be charged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki-Simon-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Nikki-Simon-Mills
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am sorry that the final bill was incorrect, however I am pleased that the reception dealt with this efficiently and to your satisfaction.
I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular, that your daughter enjoyed the pool.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

No issues or problems with this Holiday Inn hotel. Rooms clean and service very good. Nice bar area to relax with pool table - If any improvement could be made, they need a local ale as the regular range standard in Holiday Inn (and HIexpress) gets tedious after several stays. The restaurant offered a good range and quality of food. Breakfast was also good. Everything I'd expect from a Holiday Inn.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank mattgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mattgen
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your suggestion of a local beer to be available. This is something I will suggest to the food and beverage team.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the receptionist was great, the entrance lobby and bar area bland, the room ok but small, wifi ok a little difficult to access but good once in.
the restaurant staff were lovely both in the evening and the morning. the evening meal was ok, the breakfast was very good.
we will probably re-visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D, Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mandr268
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and will pass your comments onto the team regarding their service.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Laura Derricott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
2.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
5.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,564 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Runcorn Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing