We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pub with a lot to offer ”
Review of The Surrey

The Surrey
Ranked #75 of 218 Restaurants in Woking
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went one evening haven't been for a long time we just had drinks and we were pleasantly surprised. Okay it's not an upper market pub it is a very good local for the area food which looked of high quality and pool table and darts board and tv for sports.It was busy and the staff were very friendly and attentive what more can you ask for oh and all reasonably priced.A definite return for us.

Thank Claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to this restaurant a few times and is always a hit and miss. This time I had the steak fajitas I asked for them medium, they came out well done. It came out all on one plate and the steak was not cut up which made it awkward to cut. This time was unfortunately not great

Thank kirstyb1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Poor food, dirty drinking glasses, rude staff. And the pool table is too close to the window. Avoid if possible. Unbelievable scenes

Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeley D, General Manager at The Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

No food AGAIN, on a regular basis now when we visit there’s a sign on the door saying no food after 3pm
Plus the clientele has been becoming more and more uninviting. We believe the staff are aware that certain people are driving the locals away sadly

Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeley D, General Manager at The Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have been going to the Surrey, irregularly, for thirty years and we go back because we can always get an excellent meal and we are always well served. That's why we go back. Yes, the old pub is a little tired but it is always busy which speaks for itself. If you want a great meal at a decent price - go to the Surrey

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John4725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeley D, General Manager at The Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, it’s always good to hear people enjoy what we do at the Surrey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Surrey also viewed

 

Been to The Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing