We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & homely stay”
Review of Fenton House

Fenton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woking
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fenton House
Ranked #10 of 15 Woking B&B and Inns
Vadodara
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy & homely stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed here on three occasions on business trip in Woking for 3-4 weeks on each occasion. It's at a walking distance from the town center.

It's Edwardian property just next to the surrey history center. The owners Ron and Joyce are a very caring and welcoming couple. They have different types of bedrooms to suit family or individual needs with Very clean and comfy bed and a television set. The bedding are changed every other day. The rooms are big enough with nice decor.

They have free wi-fi connectivity in the premises but occasionally the signal is weak especially in the rooms on the top floor. The is a book-shelf with a nice selection of novels. Not sure if it's always available but I was offered free laundry since I stayed for longer period.

A nice English breakfast is available every morning with enough to choose from tea, toast, eggs, beans, cereals, fruits etc. Apart from that all rooms have required stuff to make tea/coffee for yourself anytime of the day.

A perfect english B&B. Would definitely love to stay with the spouse on my next visit to the UK.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top are smaller and do not have attached bathroom. If single you can opt for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JitendraVagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I really cannot fault this place at all :-)

I have to stay in many hotels and B&B's with work and this is the most home like and friendly place yet!

Rooms are tastefully decorated with full freeview tv, tea making facilities, fresh towels daily and one of the comfiest beds ever!!

The owners are such genuine people that cannot do enough for you.

Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts and then kind of what ever else you want cooked (bacon sandwich, beans on toast, full English etc)

I've stayed in top ranking hotels in Woking but will always now be returning here.... :-)



  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I loved this place! Its exactly how i pictured an english bed and breakfast to be!
Beads were comfy and clean, the breakfast was very good. It had fruit, yogurt, cereals, and eggs.
There is free wifi although sometimes it didn't pick up the signal too well.
You have to pay cash.
Its a 7 min walk to the train station and 5 min walk to Peacocks (the mall in Woking)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Located near the town center where you can go by foot. Does not look very exciting from the outside (neither does the area) but it is nice and clean inside.
Comfortable and nicely decorated bedroom - very clean. Good breakfast. Very welcoming owners.
Stayed 3 nights there and would happily go back there if needed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lettywetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

we only stayed for 1 night, this hotel is amazing, so lovely and clean very nice decor. very lovely owners. we went with my young daughter and she loved it. very nice breakfast and we will defo be going again. thansk so much for a lovely nights rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy1991xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2010

stayed in fenton house for one night to visit surrey history centre which is just next door. owners friendly , free wifi , lovely breakfast and rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woking hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
96 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Talbot Inn
The Talbot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ripley
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenton House

Property: Fenton House
Address: 19 Kingsway, Woking GU21 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woking
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Fenton House Woking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing