We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great not terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on The Broadway
Ranked #14 of 15 Woking B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The accommodation was not easy to find. There is a sign outside but it is not at shop front level so easy to walk past. Once you enter the front door you have to climb stairs to first floor and then it is not easy to find any reception area. The rooms were generally OK. Decent sized bed but the en suite was designed for people with short legs, a waist of less than 28inches and exceptional dexterity. Squeezing into the shower was a struggle and using the facilities was a real challenge. That being said it was quite clean and basic.

Although the previous reviewer commented on the noise from a night club and the station, we didnt experience that as a problem. IN fact the location is central to Woking and easy walking distance to all of the facilities in the town.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Powdered scambled eggs and undercooked bacon were the order of the day.

In summary this is not best facility nor is the cheapest. Think we paid mid £60ish for one night. Wouldn't go again but if you are looking for basic, generally clean and average type facilities it might appeal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSNorthWestUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

it's located right above a night club and directly opposite a train station. So only book if you have really good ear plugs or, like us, there wasn't any where else to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspectTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag om een kamer aan de achterkant, dan heb je weinig last van de treinen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia19772016, Owner at Inn on The Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: per quello che ho potuto vedere io, sono tutte perfette.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woking hotels
0.1 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#7 of 7 in Woking
104 reviews
0 mi away
Made in Sud Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Rowbarge
The Rowbarge
#5 of 15 in Woking
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
3.1 mi away
The Talbot Inn
The Talbot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ripley
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on The Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on The Broadway

Address: 14/15 The Broadway, Woking GU21 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woking
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on The Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on The Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Broadway Woking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing