We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, excellent customer service”
Review of Nando's - Woking

Nando's - Woking
Ranked #63 of 209 Restaurants in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing food, excellent customer service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First visit to this Nando's as we were away on a short break. It was very busy and the food did get delayed, however without us having to bring this up the staff came over to apologise and explained what had happened and offered us desserts to apologise. The food was amazing and we all thoroughly enjoyed it, customer service could not have been better, the staff were all very friendly and we would definitely go back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flufumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    39
    24
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not the best...”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited before a concert in Woking. Have been to to other Nando's before, as as has my wife but not this one. Did not feel that this was as good as others. I had butterfly chicken with corn on the cob and garlic bread. The chicken was okay, but the garlic bread (two roll halves) was very hard and not much butter or flavour, same for my wife's. The corn on the cob was also dry and shrunken. My wife's chips were rather undercooked. Not a bad price, but wouldn't go there again, although would consider other Nando's based on previous experience elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellersLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second visit, second review!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say? This particular nandos restaurant is always a pleasure to visit, the staff are friendly, the food is brill, and the customer service always has been good! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadielouiseshennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Review”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I visited this restaurant, It was the first time I had ever been.
When I tried the food I really enjoyed it because of how amazing it was and the staff were really helpful.
100000% wanting to come again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank th3d3vil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was family night out!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Alway big fan of Nandos good food and friendly service, this is one of the manny times I went Nandos woking and had a meal, this time service let me down really bad service when one girl ( around size 16 English) sorry don't know her name she was serving us food on the table while talking on the phone and serving us food with
really bad manner, please I am from hospitality background I hate people don't do there job with passion and I am getting over £100 worth of food on table with silly staffs even don't give us dam I should had KFC I would get better service...

Helpful?
Thank Prem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Woking also viewed

 
Woking, Surrey
 

Been to Nando's - Woking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing