We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economy family stop with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Woking Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as a family of 4 on the run up to Easter.
The room was basic, yet clean and comfortable.
All staff were very friendly and the all you can eat breakfast is a great start to a busy day.
The location is great, as we wanted to stay somewhere cheap with ease of travel into London. The station is only a quick 2 min walk accross the road, which is handy if you want to catch one of the many half hourly trains into London taking only half an hour).
The main shopping centre of Woking is also within easy walking distance.
It's also great to have a free on-site car park, however my tip would be to arrive early to get a spot, as car park not big enough for all guests and operates on a first come first serve basis. One day we went out in the car and got back after 7pm to find a full car park, so had to pay £7 for the nearby multi-storey.
Would definately stop again and recommned to other friends and family waanting a cheap stay outside London, with easy access to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

it was good experience staying at travel lodge. The location is very convenient as the bus station and the train station is right in front of the hotel, which connects you to the airport and rest of the cities.

Room Tip: rooms with the front view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzaffarkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lovely room, great staff, good food. Made a great and economical stay for the 4 if us as we visited nearby Chertsey. The quality of the environment was great, different from the Travelodge of the past! enjoy the unlimited breakfast, a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sjy8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

hotel had recently been refurb with new beds in rooms and gneral hotel areas looked quite new looking. Worth the money we paid. What you see it what you get! would stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed overnight for business, couldnt fault the hotel or staff. Location perfect for train station, and food was better than expected too! There is no pool but wasnt a problem as I can use gym nearby (David Lloyd). Second stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Newly refurbed apparently, so all rooms should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedishKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

this Travelodge is in a good location if you work in and around Woking town centre. Have a bad experience with Travelodge in Guildford, this one is clean, up to date and has just re-furbished, although it was not too tired. I stay 2 nights a week in Woking (business) and in this price range it is the best value to comfort for the money. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Not enough parking!! have to park in a multi-storey and have to get up early to put another ticket on car. Staff were ok but one didn`t really understand English fully! Bed was comfortable & room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mel6349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.2 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#7 of 7 in Woking
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
498 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Woking Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Woking Central

Address: White Rose Court, Woking GU22 7PJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Woking White Rose)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Woking Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Woking Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Woking Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing