We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Woking Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very convienient if you want the town centre and just across the road from the train station. There is an underpass at the station to reach the town centre. Rooms are fresh and clean and there is free parking available.
Recommend this for anyone wanting a cheap, handy stay in woking


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank neil0909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    133
    55
    19
    20
See reviews for
86
101
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Comfy beds and spacious rooms. We go two rooms next to each other for us and the kids. Try to get a room overlooking the car park as the fire station road can be noisy at the weekend.

Best travelogue I've stayed in to date

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CCDCLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My third stay here, and first since rooms have refurbished beds, bedding and decor.

Room was good size, shower warm and powerful and wifi was fast (33mps) and free for 30 minutes or only £3 for 24 hours - more hotels could learn from both fast speed and value for money

Only downside was the over the window vent that couldn't be closed and did make the room feel a little cold and allow some outside noise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew.gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lovely bed, spacious room, four pillows in double room, excellent customer service, good value, nice and clean, very close to the train station. I am very happy to stay again. See you woking Central travelodge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was my second visit to Travelodge Woking and an even better experience. The hotel has been refurbished, the staff were great very friendly and helpful. The receptionist gave me good directions, including explaining that there is an underpass to go from one side of Woking station to the other. This saved me a lot of time the next day. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. Parking was free on a first come, first served basis and plenty of spaces. It was great value compared to the cost of other Central Woking hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

If you want a cheap place to stay close to Woking Station then look no further. Typical Travelodge lack of big hotel amenities, but it is clean and pretty quiet (based on staying here a few times over the past year). Personally I rate this higher than the Woking Holiday Inn and it is generally less than half the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjackso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunster, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here 2 weeks ago fr a business trip to London.

Plenty of parking on site (no idea why the other reviewer had trouble!) for my small car, room was more than I expected, very clean and spacious!

Food was great in the evening and the breakfast was also lovely! You can't be any closer to the train station, so this hotel is ideal for business trips.

Staff were fantastic, the manager and his assistant were very polite when I needed and extra pillow and an iron late in the evening, fantastic service from them - a credit to the company!

Will be back here next month! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
2.1 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
457 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,598 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Woking Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Woking Central

Property: Travelodge Woking Central
Address: White Rose Court, Woking GU22 7PJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Woking White Rose)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Woking Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Woking Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Woking Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing