We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and different”
Review of Food by Aneke - CLOSED

Food by Aneke
Price range: US$19 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are delighted to announce that after a full rebuild we will be opening again very soon...
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Interesting and different”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First visit to a pop-up restaurant, certainly will not be the last!

From start to finish, this was an exceptional evening. Aneke is a wonderful hostess, friendly and informal, as is her husband,

Food was Michelin standard...well 6 out of the 8 courses were! (Other two were me being finicky, maybe, though I did find the wonderful beef fillet seriously over-salted.)

Rather noisy in the barn, perhaps not ideal for an intimate evening, but a great time had by all for a wonderful food experience. A long evening....wish it had gone on for longer!

Worthy of 6 stars was the fact that Aneke's husband insisted on driving us home after a mix-up with the cab order.

Will certainly return with friends as soon as possible.

An outstanding place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening and Superb Food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is the first pop up restaurant we have been to, the same for our friends who booked the table and it exceeded all our expectations and apart from the weather being wonderful, everything about the evening was exceptional. From the moment we arrived and being greeted by Aneke we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable, by Dan and the rest of her team. The ambience, was relaxing, the service excellent and the food itself exceptional. We shall definitely return and would highly recommend anyone who wants to eat outstanding food and have a brilliant evening to book a table now. Thank you Aneke, Dan & the rest of your team for a wonderful night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food for our Independence Day Family party”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had our first Independence Day Family party and we wanted to enjoy it too.
For we had 40 adults and 30 children. So we had Aneke and her wonderful team cater for it.
Aneke's food was amazing and she made a fantastic all american spread.
All our guests all still raving about it. We will be doing it all over again next year!
We would recommend Aneke for any event, so we have been to several others catered by Aneke and they are always fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjeurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This has to be one of the coolest nights out. 8 course taster menu served in a relaxed atmosphere and wonderful settings. Great wine list and very good vlaue all told.. will be back soon..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious summer evening!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The weather was absolutey perfect for our summer party but the delicious spread laid on by Aneke and her wonderful team absolutely stole the evening and was enjoyed by all (5 years to 80 years!) We would and indeed have recommended Aneke to anyone with a special function in mind. Thank you Aneke.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food by Aneke also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing