We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”
Review of Bulgogi

Bulgogi
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 219 Restaurants in Woking
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Korean Cuisine ! Bulgogi was started in Wintonlea(an industrial estate) in August, 2012. It was moved into the new premise(current location- 54 Chertsey Road, Woking) in October, 2015.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

their move from the backwaters of Woking to downtown has not had any negative impact on the food nor service. we get takeout from here most weeks, the food is always to die for, and the estimates of how long it will take for the food to be ready are always accurate.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bubbleandsqueak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Just had dinner at Bulgogi and i am already on to the review because it was amazing. some friends and I was greet by some very warm staffs as soon as we walk in the restaurant. We were seated at a table that has a grill and the staffs explained the menu and recommended some delicious dishes too us. One of them is a starter named Chicken Gangjung (if i remember correctly). Probably the best fried chicken i have had. and then we used the grill on the table to grill our ribeye and pork belly which are their best meat according to the staff. Both the ribeye and the pork belly were grilled on the table by the staff in front of us. it was a great experience. Would really recommend if you would like to have a special dinner because you dont see a grill on the table everyday.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Kin Wang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Never eaten Korean food before, and was delighted with the quality and flavours on offer. Staff were helpful and friendly. Decent selection of wine too.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank RobC435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My second visit to Bulgogi and was slightly apprehensive about the move and also that perhaps we'd just got really lucky the first visit.

Ordered different things on the menu and they were all awesome! Had the beef Bulgogi and the belly pork which were both awesome. I didn't ask for a table with a grill and being a Saturday night they were full so they cooked it in the kitchen for us and were very apologetic about not being able to accommodate my late request for a table with a grill.
So I will remember to ask next time I book.

If you want some very delicious and I am sure authentic Korean, Woking is the new place to be!!

Can't wait to go back!!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Trish_Tan_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A nice restaurant with a good feel and helpful service. However the food was fairly bland and was served one dish at a time for a group of 5.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 187RogerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bulgogi also viewed

 

Been to Bulgogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.