We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fun and I'm not drunk”
Review of Bulgogi

Bulgogi
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 219 Restaurants in Woking
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Korean Cuisine ! Bulgogi was started in Wintonlea(an industrial estate) in August, 2012. It was moved into the new premise(current location- 54 Chertsey Road, Woking) in October, 2015.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The restaurant was warm and comfortable, the service was efficient and friendly, and the food was excellent. Entirely worth the cost, definitely suggest the soju, and the thing with the mushrooms was really good. Also the hairy prawns sound gross but were really nice. Like with this lemon sauce thing, really worked.
Also the dolsot bibimbap was really hearty in the best way, and my friend's beef curry rice was delicious and really filled her up. Cannot recommend it enough.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Douglas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Having never eaten Korean food before, wasn't sure what to expect, however, the waiter was very helpful in guiding us through the menu with his suggestions of what to order. The quality and flavor of the food was excellent, with a sensational variety of starters followed up by equally enjoyable main courses, all at a very reasonable price. Would return again tomorrow!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank conorc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Ate here today and the food was excellent and the service prompt and courteous. I had the chicken bulgogi with plain boiled rice with dumplings in soysauce to start. Completed with melon for a light sweet.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We visited as a group of 7, 6 of us had never been to Bulgogi before and for some, this was the first time ever eating Korean food. The welcome was very friendly and the restaurant was clean and spacious.

Our food order was selection of different dishes that we shared across the table. Vegetable Dumplings & Meat Dumplings - a starter portion is 5 dumplings, served with a very salty dipping sauce. Lovely warm, crispy dumplings, packed with fillings - delicious.

Bulgogi - beef main course. Strips of beef marinated in soya sauce and spices and served on a griddle plate, with spring onions and chilli. The meat was so tender it melted in the mouth and was full of rich flavour and spice. You can choose to grill the meat yourself at your table! Each table has a grill set in the centre, that can be turned on for you to cook the meat yourself to your own preference. One portion is enough for 2/3 people to share.

Sliced Three-Layered Pork Belly - we cooked this at the table. Basically very thick strips of bacon, served with onions and mushrooms. Tasty, but quite a plain dish.

Bibimbap - you must try! A large HOT stone pot comes to the table filled with sticky white rice, mushrooms, carrots and spinach, topped with a chilli sauce, an egg is then cracked over the top and you stir in through the rice to cook the egg. So you end up with something similar to egg fried rice, but with big chunks of vegetables and all covered in chilli sauce - AMAZING! One portion is enough for 2/3 people to share.

The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't be more helpful.

I would highly recommend Bulgogi for those wishing to experience something new! Definitely cook at the table, it only adds to the experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatyJ956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Bulgogi is one of the most famous Korean foods. Here is the best place to enjoy this lovely food. Even in London, it is not easy to find such a real Korean foods.
Please do not visit internationalized restaurants where advertise Korean foods. This restaurant shows real Korean foods !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank hanminj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bulgogi also viewed

 

Been to Bulgogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.