We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, a must try for anyone who hasnt eaten Korean cuisine”
Review of Bulgogi

Bulgogi
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 219 Restaurants in Woking
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Korean Cuisine ! Bulgogi was started in Wintonlea(an industrial estate) in August, 2012. It was moved into the new premise(current location- 54 Chertsey Road, Woking) in October, 2015.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Been here a few times now and have to say the food is fantastic. We love the bibimbap hot stone bowls as well as the seafood pancake for starters. Korean cuisine is highly underrated or unknown of by many people in the UK, however i feel anyone who enjoys asian cuisine would also love this little eatery

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Zac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Despite trying hard to make allowances, Bulgogi didn't match up to expectations. It may be quite a few years since my regular trips to Korea back in the late 80s and so my memories may not be perfect but there is an air of westernisation in what is produced. My favourite side dish of Kkakdugi was not available, and worse still no-one seemed to have heard of it. The restaurant itself is basic and the layout is dictated by the need for all the tables to be close to a electrical point to power the table grills. There is an absence of Korean atmosphere which is a shame.
To the food: the Pa Jeon was enjoyed, the dumplings over crispy with too-salty soy sauce. The Bulgogi was average to tasteless. We settled for the Bibimbap which was excellent. A word of caution though. Unless you know to get your elbows out of the way, the pot was slid on to the table alongside the starter plate with no warning that it was extremely hot.
The front of house staff comprised three youngsters, possibly students, one of whom was non-Korean and unable to give any advice on course selection.
Ultimately though, the best test for such a restaurant is whether local Koreans frequent it and on the evidence of our visit, they do.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DennyCrane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had been meaning to try this place for a while and finally made it with friends. We went early evening and the restaurant was packed. We hadn't reserved but a table was found for us. As we hadn't been before we asked for advise on what dishes to try and how much to order. The chap who served us was very helpful and explained the different dishes. We ordered a number of dishes to share. The food was a little slow to arrive and didn't all come together, rather in order it was on the menu. They were very busy though. The food itself was delicious. Fabulous crisp dumplings to start, followed by Bulgogi, in a spicy sauce and then my favourite Bibimbab. Delicious crispy rice on the inside of the clay pot! The meal was extremely reasonable. We will 100% be back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sequoia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

As mentioned in the title the menu is great with a good selection. Food is very tasty and the staff are always very nice. Complementary dumplings at the start and fruit at the end! Wonderful experience

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank thejlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were looking for somewhere that wasn't high street, chain produced, and stumbling distance from the train station we came here (on a lead from Tripadvisor!). We enjoyed a friendly welcome, and all around wonderful service: the waitress talked us through a few different items, brought us fritters as a free starter, our mains were brought out super quick and little bites of watermelon as a free dessert made us feel like we were in a family home. Our meals were fantastic - really filling, fresh and tasty! Five stars all around, and I will definitely be back with a larger group so we can make the most of the tabletop BBQ!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bulgogi also viewed

 

Been to Bulgogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.