We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrey Hills Area Main door and the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Surrey Hills Area
Main door and the front garden
Dishwash and Clothwash Machines
Back garden
Nearby forest - 5 min walk
Nearby forest
Nearby forest
No.34 and 35 Bus to Woking and Guildford through the British countryside
London - Woking to London Waterloo train station 30 mins
Windsor - 20 min drive
Ascot - 20 mins drive
Heathrow Airport - 40 min drive
Ancient Village - Shere
Organic fish farm - smoked trout and fishing
Surrounding Walk - Surrey Hill
Sunday Roast - local pub 3 mins walk
Sunny Family Lounge
Clock room with fireplace
Relax in Newlands Conner- Surrey Hill 30 mins drive
As night falls in Surrey cottage.
Wow, Thanks all of you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woking, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
7family46
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this house is very good for getting to London, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington and only 1 1/2 hours from coast. Thats the good bit, the kerb appeal of the house lets it down a lot. The inside is spacious but cleanliness could have been better. The house is in need of some tlc and general repairs. It has 4 bedrooms but only 2 double beds. We were expecting the other 2 bedrooms to have single beds, but 1 had a double futon, which is no good for adults getting down to the floor, so only suitable for kids. The 4th bedroom was just a really thin mattress on the floor, which you could feel the floor through. We had to go and buy an airbed so the floor could not be felt through it. The windows in the front bedroom had signs on them saying please do not open as they can't be closed. We spent the whole week with the windows on security catch listening to aircraft and speeding cars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: spiders in the cobwebs in the windows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
We're very sorry to hear you were not as happy staying with us as all of our previous guests have been. We strive to keep our costs down while providing a quality guest experience, which is why it is very difficult to find any other 6 guest houses like ours in Surrey for our price. You will remember when booking that we advised you that we cater for 6 people and that your group of 7 may be a little crowded. It is true that the house was built in 1920 and like a lot of period English houses, needs constant care and attention. This is part of the charm of our home and garden, rather than an antiseptic new-build. We have planned window replacement between guest bookings but we have been fully booked for several months now as well as next month, so we are sorry for this replacement delay. We use a futon in one of the smaller bedrooms because many guests asked for one so that they could fold it up to use as a spare sofa for quiet reading. Some couples also prefer to use that bedroom as an office while there so folding away the futon makes sense for them. We will certainly take your comments on board and strive to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nginere
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good base for family holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were lucky to find this house to use as a base for house-hunting in the area. Both the owners and the housekeeper were very helpful - the house was clean and serviceable, was easy to move into and it has good accommodation both for the living and sleeping areas.
All the necessary kitchen items are provided (together with a selection of spices and condiments) for home catering. We can certainly recommend the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of moving in.
Liked least: Just a small point - we were travelling from outside UK and had to hire baby equipment locally - cot, high chair and stair gates but there is a relatively local place to hire from.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This house was warm and comfortably furnished with a spacious lounge which has a pleasant outlook onto the garden. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook and eat in ( including a selection of herbs, spices, oil and condiments) but there are also some good pubs close by. The owners have left a suggestion list of local attractions and places to eat.
We chose this rental as we wanted somewhere quiet where we could relax and go for a walk but also have the option to catch a train from Woking into the city or drive to Wisley. We also managed to squeeze in the Watts House, Gallery and chapel which are a short drive away and a 'must ' for any Arts and Crafts follower.
Overall we managed to combine some quality chill out time with exploring local sites ( including Brookwood Cemetery, fascinating!) so we felt we had very good value for money. We recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow70
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house , perfect position, perfect price !”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Booked this place very last minute , felt like a home away from home . House was clean well equipped , WiFi , Satelite and everything else you could need . Spoke to owners , very friendly and helpful , house is in a quite road in very good location .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Drachten, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dat er genoeg ruimte was voor ons gezin, 6 personen. En de engelse, rustige omgeving.
Liked least: De wc beneden is erg klein. Maar boven zijn nog 2 wc's dus...geen probleem.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ruime opzet en de tuin
Liked least: Versleten vloerbedekking die aan vervanging toe is in de livingroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing