We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new culinary find in Woking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Woking is starved of decent places to eat. Try "The Kitchen". Lovely food, attentive service and thoughtfully decorated. Its only just opened as part of the hotel, so a peaceful retreat. Have done breakfast and dinner already. Both excellent value. A nice change from Pizza Express and Zizzi and miles better than the dreadful Cafe Rouge.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

A good central hotel well suited for buisness travellers. This hotel was brand new at the time so the facilities were all new. Took a bit of time with inchecking on the automated machines, but once checked in no problems. Room and facilities in it were very good and room clean. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it seemed quite busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saggabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnWoking, Manager at Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm pleased to read Premier Inn Woking Town Centre suits very well to Business Travellers. It's even more pleasing to read that you consider the hotel room and facilities to be 'very good'! It's always fantastic to hear when our guests have enjoyed all aspects of their stay. Thank you for your kind comments, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had to book a room at this hotel at 11th hour as always the case with most of the business travels. Being from India and since it was my first visit to UK , I did a massive research on various hoteling options available for staying in Woking. I zeroed down on Premier Inn woking for two reasons , one it is very close to town center and second it is a brand new hotel.

I did the booking using premier inn web site and noticed that the web site allows booking the hotel only upto nine nights , which was a problem to me as I wanted to saty for 13 nights. I will definately like to request hotel management to allow the user to book the hotel for longer stays.

Check in was very smooth infact the front desk staff allowed me to check in at 8.00 AM , even when the check in time is 2.00PM.

Same was the case with check out where hotel management allowed me to check out as late as 2.30 PM , even though the check out time is 12.00PM.

The location of hotel is really good , with everything from restaturants to shopping arcade to cinema hall and railwaystation is just a stone throw distance away

The beds and matress are so comfortable that indeed the good night sleep is guaranteed ( as promised)

The break fast is good and no comments on dinner as I did not try the inhouse restaurant.

Now the negative points , there is no telephone in the room which is not good and very strange as I have never seen any hotel which does not provide telephone in room. This means for any basic need you need to go to reception personally , which is highly inconvinient.

On day-1 of my stay , the soap dispenser in bathroom was not working , which never worked through out my stay. Fortunately they provided me with an alternative arrangement.

The breakfast is the same on all days, it would be nice to have some variation at least on weekly basis.

The WI-FI is paid and is restricted to only one wireless device ( which is not so good) as I was able to connect only my Laptop and not mobile.

But overall it was an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the lift as to avoid hearing the sound of doo opening and closing at odd h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnWoking, Manager at Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm pleased to read you chose Premier Inn Woking Town Centre on your first visit to UK. It's even more pleasing to read that you consider the hotel to be 'Excellent'! It's always fantastic to hear when our guests have enjoyed all aspects of their stay. Thank you for your kind comments, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Elisabetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanou2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Martin van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#7 of 7 in Woking
101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel

Address: 10-22 Church Street West | Eurobet House, Woking GU21 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: £44 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Street West within close proximity of the Peacocks Centre for shopping, theatre and cinema. Also in walking distance of Woking Railway Station with fast links to Waterloo. The Lightbox museum and gallery is in easy reach on the leafy banks of the Basingstoke Canal. Guildford is only 7 miles away. The Brooklands mueseum is just 6.5 miles away for motorsports fans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing