We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woking premiere inn. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel new and pleasant place to stay and convenient for town centre, although unfortunately no parking on site. However the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was a shambles. Poor menu, poor choice of drinks. Very poor service. Stay at the hotel but I recommend you eat elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and boy I was impressed. Very welcoming and accommodating staff who clearly enjoyed working for Premier Inn. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and her room was just as clean and quiet. She is allergic to both Gluten and dairy - a real pain for her when eating out. We eat at the restaurant on the Saturday evening and it was excellent. Really nice staff and food was fresh and very tasty! Plus my mum could eat a normal meal and the staff knew the ingredients, very important when you are allergic to things!

Breakfast was just as good, with a good choice of food and very helpful staff - my mum and I were very impressed with this hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Although just across the road and only £6 per night, this hotel has no parking. You must park in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jono_C123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently stayed here for one night - excellent value for money. Staff all very welcoming - an automated check in - rooms are spacious, tidy and most importantly comfortable. Ive stayed in more expensive hotels that offer a lot less for their money and if i go to Woking again, this premier inn will be the only choice considered.

Close to the town centre and bars - easy to get to off the M40 motorway and the guaranteed good nights sleep is something this hotel wont have a problem with.

Room Tip: We had a room on 5th floor - one side of the hotel is facing the main road, although noise was no is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean_and_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here one night to catch up with a dear friend whom I haven't seen in a long time. The staff were very helpful and I found it clean and comfortable. The beds were great however, as I was sharing the room with said best friend would have liked a twin room which doesn't seem to exist in the UK or not as common as at home. The restaurant was a big let down. As it was cold and raining outside we decided to eat in and was disappointed in the food. I just couldn't eat mine and my friend struggled with her steak. Breakfast was also ho hum. The best bit is the quiet, good night's sleep in a very comfy bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Travelled from Devon for a family do. We were tired , but the staff could not be faulted . We were greeted , shown how to use their computer system , then off we went. Apologies to the young woman on duty, I did not note your name .
As always the room was immaculate . Lovely soft towels .
Breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked ....superb and the staff again in the restaurant were wonderful, thank you Jevon and Surinder.
Once again an excellent stay , regardless of the walk to the car park .

Room Tip: 9th floor so quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The new Premier Inn in Woking is fine - it is modern and the rooms are very good and well appointed (50" flat screens). The place is central but they have insulated it well so I found it quiet and easy to sleep there.
The Wifi is charegeable (which is not acceptable) hence to score of 4 and not 5.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely clean hotel with very hi tech check in which was a bit off putting at first to deal with machines instead of a person but it was very quick and we didn't have to wait in a que to check in. The Restaurant which is in the hotel is very poor the service is really poor, booked a table for 7 not eating until 8.20 despite only 6 other people in there, the waitress also had difficulty understanding our accent as we are welsh and looked at us as if we were from another planet which was very annoying, the breakfast was very ok not worth £8.95 and we had to stand and wait for coked items to be filled up.
We had a family room and usually there is still room to walk around the bed but in this hotel we basically had a wall of beds which we had to climb into there was only room from one side to get into bed properly, we were 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#7 of 7 in Woking
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
1.9 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
511 reviews
6.8 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel

Address: 10-22 Church Street West | Eurobet House, Woking GU21 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Street West within close proximity of the Peacocks Centre for shopping, theatre and cinema. Also in walking distance of Woking Railway Station with fast links to Waterloo. The Lightbox museum and gallery is in easy reach on the leafy banks of the Basingstoke Canal. Guildford is only 7 miles away. The Brooklands mueseum is just 6.5 miles away for motorsports fans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing