We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New style Premier Inn - Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is new having opened about the end of last year. The decor dispenses with the old yellowish and purple colours that has been a signature house style for Premier Inns for some time, and is all the better for it. Many touches of purple remain, but I'm really not sorry to see the back of the yellow. Anyway, our room was a family one, so loads of space in the bedroom bit, and a good sized bathroom, with a proper sized bath. Travelodge are now fitting really small baths to their new premises, presumably to reduce costs, but it puts me off using them even though they are generally cheaper. With this Premier booking in Woking we got one of their very rare £29 per night deals. The hotel has a proper restaurant which does do evening meals as well as breakfast. The food was good, rather than excellent, but then it was cheap. There was a minor hiccough with getting the right meal served to us, but the problem was immediately and satisfactorily rectified. The only real downside with this property is there is no parking on site except for disabled clients. However, there is a large multi storey car park less than 200 yards away, serving the newly refurbished Woking shopping centre. So what's not to like?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

A short business trip to Woking, south west of London, was a pleasant stay on Premier Inn. Fully automated check-in at the second floor. Dining all day possible at the second floor of the hotel. Excellent dinner and tasteful burgers. Typical English Breakfast as expected and top. Room, bathroom, king size bed, towels matras, flatscreen, many channels, air-conditioned, etc. as expected. Windows are not possible to open by the way. Had a room at the 6th floor. Nice and helpful service. Would come definitely back.

Room Tip: English Pubs nearby the Hotel downtown, 5 minutes, and other shops. Watching the English football ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A pleasant stay. Parking for me was an issue when I eventually found the car park, but I was aware of this when I booked. Once I had the hang of the parking it was fine. Car parking fees not bad really for a town centre.Room was good as always. Lift to the floors is always nice, security was perfect, felt very safe.
Staff really helpful and friendly.
Food not the best I've had 'the Kitchen', but some of this was down to being on the meal deal which is very limiting. Thank you to all the staff for making my stay a pleasant one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we got a really good deal on this stay,4 adults 6 teenagers x 3 rooms x 3 nights £300ish. couldnt fault the rooms - spotlessly clean and good tv reception,hairdryer provided everything we needed.
very friendly welcoming staff.they couldnt accomodate us in the restaurant which was a shame as the menu looked good but the young man who checked us in was very helpful in suggesting other eating places and giving directions and very apologetic that they couldnt accomodate us - only one chef/10 of us - i appreciated his honesty better than recieving bad service if they couldnt cope with such a large group.
on the last morning we were not rushing off to Thorpe Park so we had breakfast - we wanted a lie in after a hectic couple of days and so we arrived down for breakfast quite close to their finishing time but rather than being made to feel uncomfortable (as i have experienced in other establishments) we had 2 lovely young ladies waiting on us and being especially good with our teenagers accomodating their every whim,the portions were huge and the food was fresh and delicious.Thank you very much to all involved

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazaElswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was quite new it didn`t look very old, it was very clean and being on 9th floor we didn`t get any traffic noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good but limited menu. Biggest let down is No parking or drop of area,you have to use multi storey shopping centre car park across the road which was £9 a night, you have to carry all your luggage to hotel crossing 2 busy roads.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

1 night, 2 ad, 2 ch. Used as a stop over for Thorpe Park. Very clean, quiet, comfortable and modern bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Would stop again and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregSmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, new build by the looks of it. Staff helpful and friendly. No free parking but the other premier inn is 10 mins walk away so I just parked there and walked in. Great location for town, the shops bars etc. Bigger tv than normal in premier inns unless everyone has been upgraded

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RIC9002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#7 of 7 in Woking
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
3.6 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel

Address: 10-22 Church Street West | Eurobet House, Woking GU21 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Street West within close proximity of the Peacocks Centre for shopping, theatre and cinema. Also in walking distance of Woking Railway Station with fast links to Waterloo. The Lightbox museum and gallery is in easy reach on the leafy banks of the Basingstoke Canal. Guildford is only 7 miles away. The Brooklands mueseum is just 6.5 miles away for motorsports fans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing