We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clair1010
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Misrepresentation!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My 18 year old daughter is studying for A levels and we picked this cottage as it was the only one we found with WIFI. It doesn't have it. Excuses didn't help, there is no wifi. Left early with no refund as owners didn't care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kettle
Liked least: lack of wi fi
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you experienced difficulties with the wifi at Yr Hen Llaethdy. We understand that having arrived late afternoon on the Saturday you contacted the owners at 7.30pm regarding the problems with the wifi. Unfortunately as this was the Easter weekend it was only possible to arrange for an electrician to come out on Easter Monday to try and boost the signal. The owner informs us that there was a full strength signal by Monday afternoon however you chose to leave late afternoon rather than spend your last night at the property.

We are happy to confirm that there is wifi at the cottage but like many parts of Wales the signal is not always at full strength. The owners feel they did everything that they could in the circumstances to resolve this matter as quickly as possible and are just sorry that you still chose to leave and did not make the most of this beautiful property and lovely surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing