We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

daftfan p
1 review
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great hospotality, great cottage, great area, great memories =] Even more than great ;]
Thank you very much for every special moment..

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was how it should be or even better =]
Liked least: There was nothing not to like =]
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Daria & Piotr, hope your return journey was trouble free and thank you for your very kind comments it is very much appreciated, kindest regards, Sally and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top class holiday cottage in great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit - we enjoyed the first so much. Wayne and Sally were very attentive and on hand to provide advice on best beaches and restaurants and places of interest. The cottage is very roomy, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The surrounding countryside is very beautiful - excellent location to do some rambling.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped and clean cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
It was lovely to see you again and to meet more of your family, so glad you enjoyed your second trip and hope to see you all again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcw82
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely log cabin, great people”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Couldn't ask for anything more, a lovely cabin in beautiful surroundings. Peaceful and relaxing. Wayne and Sally make you feel so welcome. Second stay here and won't be our last!! Recommend to everyone

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin231958
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome, Fantastic time.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I had the best time staying here. Sally and Wayne, the owners, were fabulous. I was really interested in the vineyard they planted this year, Wayne was available to show us around and discuss future plans. So excited for them!!! We will book again next year!!!!!

Wonderful relaxing holiday and Cabin was spotless and very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
So pleased you had a nice time, the vines are growing really well. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAN_Ted
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very comfortable, quiet, clean and cosy log cabin. Beautiful location. Owners could not have been more helpful or welcoming, living close by.
Well equipped for our 18 month old & dog! We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it very highly.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, very much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squizzles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Warm, relaxing, quiet and calm.
Feel very rested after our stay in this lovely cabin.
Good location for going sightseeing or for staying in. Beautiful woodland walks just down the road ideal for dogs too :)

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
So pleased you had a relaxing time, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely comment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360Sights...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Bwthyn Gwyrdd. The Swedish log cabin is immaculate and well furnished, we found everything we needed and more. The farm is a joy to explore and child friendly. We were about half an hour away from a number of attractions including the beaches at Mwnt and Aberporth, coastal paths and nature trails. Wayne gave us valuable advice on making the most of our short weekend visit, we certainly intend to be back for more!

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it was lovely to meet you all and very much look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.