We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant relaxing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

324glyng
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful property, fantastic views, lovely hosts. Clean and well equipped property. Swimming pool onsite, games room etc. Plenty of open spaces for walks and some cracking local pubs. I've been coming on holiday here for the last 20 years and still find it an amazing place. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artvark20...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, where can I start! This place is so beautiful and the owners Nicola and Aled are so kind and welcoming. We knew it was going to be lovely from the reviews and we were not let down at all. It was even better than expected. My children, myself and my mum had the most wonderful weekend at the farmhouse, we were lucky enough to have the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves and the kids loved the games room and gardens. Nicola was there when we needed her but we had our own privacy too.
The kids lived Tuts the little puppy she was adorable and an added bonus.
The property was spotless and has everything you need, like a home from home. Comfortable beds with lovely bedding and loads of towels. I could go on about how much we loved this place but I think the best thing to do is go back very soon!
Highly recommended to anyone who loves the countryside with excellent amenities. We were all very impressed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkijs68
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very clean ,well equipped, log cabin with plenty of space ,quiet and breathtaking views .with the hot tub.indoor pool,games room bbq .there's plenty to entertain .owner nicola very welcoming .defiantly will be returning

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsdalex
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay...simply perfect x”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the secluded log cabin for hubbys 50th. Wonderful setting,cosy yet roomy enough for 6.the owners are lovely, there to check u r ok but not mithering.provided everything u need & more..gorgeously creamy milk, cheese , homemade welshcakes & bara brith.we were lucky enough to have all ameneties to ourselves.we loved the games room, pool & hot tub & the sound of nothing but cows & birdsong. This would be a super place for families of all ages as there truly is something for everyone.Loved it!! X

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys C
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and beautiful place. Can't wait to visit again”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A family weekend celebrating my 30th. The whole weekend was amazing. We had a warm welcome and fresh milk and cheese in the fridge, and lovely welsh cakes in the kitchen. Spotless accommodation in both the farm house and log cabin. The pool, hot tub, and games room was used to full affect. Kids loved it as well as having a trampoline, swings and areas for them to go nuts. There is something for everyone here and you will not be disappointed. Chalky the dog was a lovely friendly dog who the kids loved playing with.Thank you for a great weekend. Will be back next year.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham690...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay has everything you need !”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location is wonderful and with owners to match ! Such a warm welcome with a real home away from home affect . Place was spotless and really comphy beds . Will be returning again for longer next time as only stayed for the weekend . Thanks you all for a wonderful stay can't thank you enough the farmhouse is amazing !

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankieMu...
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly delightful place we will return to.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 10 stayed here for a 2 night weekend as we were attending a wedding at the Ceridwen Centre. The owners are very welcoming and helpful and organised taxis for us on several occasions. We occupied the farmhouse and the cabin and both were great. The gardens are idyllic providing a lovely place to sit and eat and the location and views are spectacular. There are 2 bbqs available: gas and charcoal for guests' use. Our teenagers were particularly impressed with the indoor pool, hot-tub and games' room where they could also play their music (bring own aux cable).
This is a working farm and there are opportunities to watch the milking and visit the horses etc. We didn't have time on this occasion.
We certainly recommend a stay here. We had a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.