We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the bay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ches's Anchor view

the view from ches's anchor view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from ches's anchor view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
the view from ches's anchor view
new patio over looking the ocean
seats 6
cable tv ,dvd player and dvds
$125 for this bedroom and if a second bed room is needed its a extra $25
the ceiling is low in the kitchen 6ft  wood stove for looks not for use
one of many old pic you will see at ches's anchor view
only a few feet away this beach is yours to enjoy
Twillingate light house
the 150 yr plus north east united church  across the road from Ches's Anchor View ,lots of ice berg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark G
Union, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view of the bay”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house and it's owners were understanding and helpful. The house was clean, fully stocked with pots and pans for cooking to save some money, and they even left us bagels and juice in the fridge. They are wonderful people, in a wonderful town, and I would 100% stay here again. If you want a place to stay in Twillingate while viewing Icebergs or puffins, or even just the wonderful natural scenery, you could not go wrong by booking here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the great review Mark , it was terrific have you and your group stay at the house and your always welcome back at Ches"s Anchor View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey_L...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Don't know where to start -- the welcome from Karen; the wonderful,cozy accommodations right on the water; the comfortable beds; the fact that Ches's had every conceivable pot, pan, appliance, accessory, etc. All I can really say is incredibly highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much , it was great having you and your always welcome at Ches"s Anchor View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy R
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ches's Anchor View was better then we had anticipated. The house was warm and comfortable with an amazing view. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you , Leroy it was great having you and your wife as my guest and your more than welcome back at Ches{s Anchor View any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottih201...
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
“Adventure in Twillingate”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the location of the home and all the amenities. The owner, Kevin is very prompt and pleasant when corresponding with him. The view of Twillingate harbour and the narrows leading out to the ocean is amazing as his property is right on the water. The town is a two minute drive and all the hiking trails are very close.
We would definitely stay there again and had an amazing adventure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Dorothy it was great meeting you guys and having you and your friend stay at Ches's Anchor View.your always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Twillingate, NL”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed for 3 nights. We were thoroughly impressed with the layout and size of the house. It was very comfortable and well planned out. We could tell they put time and effort into making our stay comfortable. The little extras, such as butter, bagels, and jam in the fridge were greatly appreciated. The kitchen is fully stocked and ideal for meals in or just preparing take out sandwiches for the day. Kevin and his wife Karen were very friendly, helpful, and wonderful to chat with.

The place is in a great location, making it quick and easy to get around the Twillingate and surrounding area. I would definitely stay there again and have and will continue to recommend it to friends.

I was too busy running around to thoroughly enjoy the house and property itself. I did however, spend an hour or so just sitting in the chairs on the side of the house overlooking the cove and taking in the breathtaking view. If you stay here, make sure to take in the scenery from the backyard and enjoy all this house has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Marie ,glad you enjoyed your stay and you guys are always welcome at Ches's Anchor View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing