We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable”

Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Twillingate
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Description: ONE STOP SHOP...Restaurant is new operators are not! Fine dining, pub grub, buffet breakfast , box or eat in lunch, online loto, entertainment, wifi, tobacco, large wine/cocktail options, licensed patio. LOBSTER ALWAYS. Former operators of local Bistro for last 2 years with 16 of 20 last reviews 5 star. Ask in town for 'Anne or Bruce' They will help you find us. Open 7 am to midnight !
Restaurant details
Description: ONE STOP SHOP...Restaurant is new operators are not! Fine dining, pub grub, buffet breakfast , box or eat in lunch, online loto, entertainment, wifi, tobacco, large wine/cocktail options, licensed patio. LOBSTER ALWAYS. Former operators of local Bistro for last 2 years with 16 of 20 last reviews 5 star. Ask in town for 'Anne or Bruce' They will help you find us. Open 7 am to midnight !
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were impressed from the moment we walked in. The decor and atmosphere was amazing. While waiting for our food we were served a scone like piece of heaven. We had the garlic shrimp appetizer that was to die for! My partner ordered the seafood sandwich and I had the salmon dinner. The presentation and taste were amazing. We finished with the cheesecake mini's. The staff were super friendly and interested in our feedback re: service and food. We didn't have any complaints. Worth every penny. We will definitely make a repeat visit to this place when we return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harleytravellers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier T, Manager at Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed. Think shrimp was your favourite if I recall. Looking forward to seeing you again when you get to come with your friends. Hope safe biking back to home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the menu selection was small the food we had was incredibly tasty. We had the lobster, crab and shrimp roll and found is tasty enough to have one for dessert between us :) The service was friendly and location was close to the sea.

Thank 10Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant follows the rule that the smaller the menu the better the food. I had the best fish soup ever! Before it arrived I was a little worried that for the price that I may not get enough to be full but this was not a problem; it was just right. The hearty soup arrived with lots of veggies and large chunks of cod and other goodies. Other comments around the table for other dishes and food, were "best ever sea food roll, excellent gluten free bun".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PickleballGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier T, Manager at Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for joining us. I remember you folks at table 10. Hope you found your Newfoundland savoury ! Enjoy your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our B & B hosts suggested this restaurant and we were disappointed. There were only three main entrees to choose from and they were over priced and very basic for the price. The room is lovely and the people very nice but the menu and food needs a lot of work!

2  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great little restaurant.
The mussels were fantastic as was the lobster dinner.
The only issue I had was that it rather slow for not being totally full.

Thank ptens70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier T, Manager at Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed the food.

We are sorry we may not have served you at faster pace. It's hard to call sometimes between rushing someone with courses served really quickly back to back and gauging the relax opportunity sometimes people enjoy between Main and appetizers.

Thank you for our comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Twillingate, Newfoundland
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 

Been to Pier 39 Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing