We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Beautiful open concept living space with amazing views! Catch a view of the ocean from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Beautiful open concept living space with amazing views!
Catch a view of the ocean from the deck.
World renowned Twillingate sunset.
Living and dining area with an ocean view.
Grounded berg with cottage in background, (it used to be pink!), see them while you can!
Queen bed in the master bedroom.
Watch for the spouts, Humpback, Minke, Beluga and Orca have all been seen in the cove!
Twillingate Whales from one of the fantastic local tours!
Enjoy the view and a fire too!
Icebergs from the front deck!
Deluxe fold out futon in the sitting area, unique built in TV Surround.
View from the Kitchen window, take it in with your morning coffee!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam A
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Little Wold Cove Cottage -

We stayed at Trevor's place for four nights at the end of June. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful cottage.

The location itself is stunning. There are steps down to the pebble beach, which offers rocks to explore and cliffs to admire and which conjures the feeling of having your own private inlet. The situation of the cottage on the hill looking out over the waters is incredible.

The cottage itself is also fantastic. The kitchen is very well stocked and supplied. The washroom has an old claw-foot tub, with a modern shower and sink installed. At every turn one can see attention to detail: there is information about the area for visitors, there are binoculars to view whales or icebergs out on the bay, there are board games for the children. There are big picture windows which frame the awesome view.. The cottage has been lovingly restored and is very comfortable.

Some of the older reviews are confusing. there is one bedroom inside the cottage and the additional bedroom in the next-door cabin. At the time we were there, it was being renovated. We still has enough space for our family.

Trevor has a local couple look after the place, and they are very sweet. They checked in with us frequently and even made cupcakes for the kids, which was very thoughtful. Trevor was also available and we spoke by phone to clarify some information.

Overall we were very impressed. With the incredible location of the cottage, the way the cottage is set up, and the hosts. Thank you very much.

Adam, Anne
And Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripsTips...
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Cottage with a Spectacular View”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved our stay in the Little Wild Cove Cottage! The kitchen is very well stocked with all of the necessities. The futon bed in the main living area is very comfortable even for an adult. The views are just amazing! We saw whales, seals, and even an iceberg outside our window. The cottage was very clean. It is in a great location. We even were able to find sea glass on the beach by the cabin! Loyd and Daphne were great in helping us get settled in. They even brought some partridgeberry jam for us to enjoy. It was such an enjoyable, stay and we'd love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailmdols...
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very beautiful!! This is definitely the perfect place for rest and relaxation. There is hiking for more active people. Would certainly come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words Gail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice C
1 review
“Perfect little great away”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This a lovely cottage, very clean, view of the water and sea ice changed every day. Very peaceful. Our host Daphne, was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie_B...
Springfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Little Wild Cove Cottage is just the perfect spot to enjoy Twillingate and all it has to offer. The cottage is bigger than we thought, equipped with everything you could need from tea bags to washing machine/dryer to nice binoculars to watch the icebergs and birds. The location is close to town and to the lighthouse at Crow Head, but the cove is quiet enough that there is no noise. Just the stars, the water, and a great view. We were very sad to leave the cottage and back into the city. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javaclak
Saint-Pierre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing place”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice stay in an amazing place giving out on beautiful iceberg!The condo was confortable and very well garnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing