We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dine in the Gallery”
Review of Bizzotto's

Bizzotto's
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Onancock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dine in the Gallery”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are so glad we stopped in at this charming café. We felt like we were entering an art gallery. The owner, Miguel Bizzoto is in fact, an artist and displays other local artists as well. The effect is that the visual menu is almost as enticing as the food. We had oysters on a garden salad and mussels in a delicious broth. The mussel broth was so good that we asked our waiter if we could take the rest with us. She actually added more because we left Bizzotto's with at least a quart of broth! We're looking forward to the next trip across the Bay to explore the Shore.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonAgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good meal in a nice restaurant.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Ate here while staying in Onancock. Food was very good for our main courses, although the deserts were fairly average. Service was efficient although not particularly friendly. Building is quite pleasant. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie22Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch. Sandwiches were delicious and generous. The French fires were hand cut. Great service!! They stayed open for us even though we showed up at 1:55

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuisine”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Italian restaurant with limited outdoor seating. Great if have a dog. Excellent food and service. Dog-friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YRT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Shore, VA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss Steak”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It used to be that you could order a steak at this restaurant and get an amazing meal. However, the last 4 times I've ordered it, the steak was sent back because it was ordered rare and arrived medium to medium well - literally, EVERY time. The 20 oz NY strip at $26 was about a 12 oz steak, not the 20 oz advertised on the menu. Last Valentine's Day, some people we knew were having the steak special and it was a large piece of some cut, possibly a prime rib, that had been extremely tenderized with a chemical tenderizer and was mush. There are many, many good things to eat here, but steak is problematic in the last year for whatever reason. I give up ordering steak here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linderlouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bizzotto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing