We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Onancock(Onancock)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Inn(Onley)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pocomoke City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
115
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy wife and icaviarroom was spacioustangier islandsandrahostbrunchvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend The Inn & Garden Cafe. This was our first visit and I promise it won't be our last. The breakfast is to die for, eggs, salmon, caviar with Creme fresh. Our thanks to Sandra our host for making everything perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank consept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room and food were excellent. Service was terrific and well received. Located in historic Onancock, the Inn offers many opportunities to enjoy old Virginia, offering ideas on what to do and to enjoy. Can hardly wait to come when weather gets warmer to allow to a Ferry trip to Historic Tangier Island.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are preferred.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful little place. I don't remember the last time I was so relaxed. This Inn keeper goes out of her way for her guest. Snacks and drinks in your room. A computer and printer if you need it. Coffee all day in the computer room. I read books she has in the room along with magazines. But topped the breakfast we had. So much delicious food! The cherry pastry was to die for along with three eggs, potatoes, sausage, orange juice, coffee and fruit. I can't wait to go back. Very friendly. It was like going home again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Let me start by admitting I generally don't care for B&Bs. I love the intention of the owners but prefer more anonymous lodgings. But we needed a place to stay in or near Onancock so we decided to try the Inn and Garden. I'm so glad we did! Sandra works incredibly hard to make you feel welcome without being overbearing. The room was so thoughtfully done. She even provided an array of toiletries beyond the usual shampoo, soap, etc so you don't have to run out to the store if you forgot something. Her made-to-order breakfasts were spectacular. Best poached eggs ever! Dinners in the cafe were relaxing and delicious. The chef (I believe her name is Victoria) personally greets every guest. I'd call her cooking on the traditional side with lovely touches, which was very refreshing to me. Honestly, I get so tired chefs overdoing it serving dishes with way too many flavors on too small plates. I can't remember the last time I could order a simple sponge cake (served with fresh fruit) for dessert, for example. Whether you like B&Bs or not, you will love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fergy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

What a gem this little B&B is! The Inn has 4 rooms- we stayed in the smallest of the 4 and it was still plenty of room, each room has it's own bath. There is a small fridge and all the hotel amenities (snacks, drinks, ice bucket). Even a corkscrew! Breakfast was awesome- home made muffins, fresh fruit, and a cooked to order breakfast every morning. The Eggs Benedict over crab cakes- yum!!!! She is also open for dinner most nights, although we did not eat dinner there as we were exploring the wonderful area in and around Onancock. Sandra is an attentive but unobtrusive host- she is there when you need her but stays quietly to the side when you don't. Even during the little tropical blow it was quiet and peaceful! Overall one of the best getaway weekends we have ever had, and we will definitely make it an annual trip!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews