We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Onancock
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Inn(Onley)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pocomoke City)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Budget Inn(Pocomoke City)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
233
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother gueststuscany roomeach eveningeastern shoremy husband and ihomemade granolagourmet breakfastjetted tubmade us feeleast roomcocktail hourwrap around porchget awayover the topwine tastingeach morningthe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Town of Onancock (oh-NAN-cock) seemed a little tired, but then we were off-season. The Inn was definitely a bright spot. Don't miss the "wine down" hour with the Inn's incredibly gracious and friendly hosts! It was a lovely to sit in the parlor and talk with all the guests - such a relaxing change of pace from the usual anonymous hotel. Great meal & lively company at Irish pub down the street too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerMom492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Take a weekend getaway to Onancock, VA to relax. It's like a Caribbean island an hour away from Hampton Roads, everything is slower and everyone is nicer. This must be the nicest place to stay in the area, the owners and usual inn-keepers were away, but Walt and Jeannie did not miss a step! They were great hosts.
As previous reviewers noted all of the rooms are on the second level with the exception of the Maine room (where we stayed). It was great, but at 6'2" I had to do some serious ducking to go between the bed and private bath. The breakfast was great, the social wine hour starting at 6pm was perfect and the company was second to none. We'll continue to be the young couple at B&Bs for the next 30 years!

Room Tip: Maine room is not for those who want to go up an extra flight of stairs. Tuscan room has a stand up shower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Lisa and Kris have created a perfect B & B with outstanding breakfasts, thoughtful accessories in and near the rooms, a late afternoon wine and treat in the living room or in the garden, called the Wine Down, and recommendations for enjoying Onancock and Tangier Island. An example of the accessories is a fridge in the hall with water and sodas, and a coffee machine with teas, decaf and regular. Lisa who learned her cooking under a cordon bleu chef presents outstanding treats at the Wine Down, and inventive breakfasts. It is a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Onancock during the weekend after July 4. Lisa and Kris are consummate hosts, and we felt welcomed as soon as we stepped through the doors. Lisa's cooking is fabulous, and we enjoyed a variation on a crab benedict and a spinach & cheese quiche as the entrees for two four-course breakfasts we had over the weekend. Her biscuits, scones, and fruit tarts were also amazing and made-from-scratch. We particularly enjoyed the wine-down hour, and it was a wonderful opportunity to meet the other guests and enjoy some fantastic wines and appetizers. Lisa and Kris also steered us to the Charlotte for dinner, which was also delicious, and were very helpful with directing us to area attractions. They also had many beach items like chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. available to borrow if you decided to make the short drive to Chincoteague. The Inn is beautiful maintained, and we enjoyed our stay in the cozy Williamsburg Room with the comfortable bedding and bath products. The fridge with waters and sodas was a nice touch, and we also appreciated the Keurig available for guests. Onancock is about a four hour drive from DC, and we would strongly recommend the Inn as the perfect place to stay for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lab1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We recently stayed only one night and wished we had planned for more. We were warmly greeted by both Kris and Lisa who are the perfect host/hostess team. This is a beautifully restored and decorated home on a quiet side street but within easy walking distance to town. Little did we know that most of the town is closed on Monday but Kris was able to arrange a dinner reservation nearby. The evening wine reception is a nice touch and the wines offered are of very good vintage. Lisa was very accommodating and was eager to fulfill a special request. We booked the Tuscany room but snuck a peek at all but the Maine, they are all quite nice. There is no doubt you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews