We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Justin Thyme bean and bistro - CLOSED

Justin Thyme bean and bistro
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Justin Thyme Bean and Bistro offers a great coffee and tea selection , a full lunch menu and it features a black board supper menu that changes every day we can and do accommodate all diaetry requests
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Much more refined fare than what we saw most restaurants in the area offering - with the exception of Java Jacks, but the service at Justin Thyme was warmer and less formal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    52
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ns
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great seafood and dessert”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The service was great. Food came very quickly and was excellent. Fish was extremely fresh and cooked perfectly. The desserts were fabulous and came with coffee or tea. Very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best dining experience we had in rocky harbour”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

It was our last nite in rocky harbour after 5 days of hiking, we really experienced a huge swing in service and or food quality during our stay, we decided to goto somewhere outside of rocky harbour, we decided to check out trip advisor and saw that this restaurant was high reviews. We made reservations for four of us and got there around 8, we all had something different, mussels,duck,octopus and where very good, service was excellent, including the waitress driving one of us to an ATM machine as there cc machines where down.

Casual dress / fun upbeat atmosphere
Reasonably priced

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iflynrvtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Never seemed to stay open”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked prior to our trip as we read good reviews. Turns out the day we arrived for our reservation there was a note on the door saying it was closed. We called in a day or so later and re booked for that very day . Luckily we gave our hotel phone number as they called 10 mins before our reservation to say they were closing immediately for a personel issue.

Dont know whats going on but being a very small area, its not as if there are more than a couple of other places to eat , especially at such short notice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank prevfromPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is one of the gems we discovered on our trip to the west coast this summer. Fabulous food, terrific service and coffee that can't be beat. What a spot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLMG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Justin Thyme bean and bistro also viewed

Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park
 
Woody Point, Gros Morne National Park
Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park
 
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park
Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing