We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, & very good restaurant & service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. John, Virgin Islands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, & very good restaurant & service.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived about 9 pm after late ferry in Port aux B & long drive. Beautiful location in Gros Morne, but no views from rooms. First rate restaurant for little town with nothing much else. Only stayed one night, would have enjoyed exploring the area. Very nice rooms & service, but my husband felt the inn was too bland & new & not very interesting, even in such a beautiful place. Expensive for Newfoundland.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I was so sorry to read that your visit was so brief and limited your ability to have a look around our community. We actually have much to offer here in Norris Point, 3 restaurants and a pub, a boat tour and a Marine Biology Center plus hiking trails and just beautiful scenery in general. Not all of our guest rooms here at the Inn have views but many do. Our building is a renovated property and in an attempt to preserve something of the history of the building we kept the same footprint of the old property which indeed does limit the view in some rooms, however we did leave the room with the best view of all, open as a common area so all guests could enjoy it. Our guests generally like our clean lines and simple design and most especially the clean new feeling of the building, but I do understand it's not for everyone. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    55
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
157
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were very lucky to get a room here for one night after there was a late cancellation. Our room ws great and the bed very comfortable. We had a fantastic view of the bay. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and it was absolutely fantastic! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you do get the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We recently spent three nights at Neddies Harbour Inn at Norris Point in Gros Morne
Park in Newfoundland. The Inn is on a picturesque point. It is centrally located for
visiting the various attractions at Gros Morne.

The Inn is very nice. Very clean Scandinavian inspired design without all the silly frilly
arts & crafts that tend to take over some of these Inn's and B & B's. Light blond floor and
wood details throughout create a feeling of openness and airiness.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable if a bit sparse. Nice amenities including necessary
toiletries, and bathrobes which is always a special treat. And, of course, a coffee maker and fridge.
Beds were comfortable with great sheets and pillows.

There is a large sunroom with a beautiful view of the water where one can use
the library and there is also a mini bar.

The in residence restaurant "The Black Spruce" has some of the finer cuisine that
Newfoundland has to offer. The mains are quite pricey but worth the splurge.

My only suggestions would be that when booking a room try to get on the second floor
(with a water view). The rooms on the first floor are half below ground so there is a feeling
of being in a basement with windows higher off the floor. Still very comfortable and well
ventilated.....but not the ideal.

Also, the hours for breakfast are 7:30 to 9:00. While some people did straggle in after
9:00......one had the sense that they wanted to wrap the breakfast service up because
they need to get on to lunch preparations. For someone flying in from places more
west in Canada (not to mention other countries) this can mean having to get up what
feels like 4:30 or 5:00 their time to make breakfast in time. Even coming from Toronto
which is an hour and a half earlier I found that I wished I could sleep in a bit but was
worried about missing breakfast. This must be very hard for someone coming in
from Alberta or B.C...! Not sure what the solution is but just wanted to mention....

All in all a good experience and all staff were friendly and helpful and displayed that
wonderful Newfoundland hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It's always good to get feedback from our guests. Our breakfast hours generally work good for our guests as many do like an early rise to get out and explore. We did try to run the breakfast times later but it did not work out. I'm happy to read that you did enjoy your visit, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this Inn for 3 nights. It was in a great location, very clean, modern, and spacious, but overpriced. The breakfast was very basic - eggs and toast, fruit and yogurt each morning. The wifi was hit and miss - I had to go outside to make a phone call. The restaurant was very expensive as well and served tap water that tasted like it came from a swamp. We stayed on the lower level and could hear footsteps and snoring above us in the evening/night.

Room Tip: Stay on a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have a beautiful location here in Gros Morne. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with our breakfasts as we feel we offer a wide selection on our breakfast buffet. Fresh fruit, homemade granola, cereals, yogurt, meats, cheese, muffins, bread and a selection of two hot dishes that change each day. Our wifi has certainly been hit and miss though and we have been working constantly to improve it...a downside to our beautiful location, is the difficulty receiving and maintaining a good wifi and cellular connection. Also I guess our hardwood floors throughout can be noisy as this is such a quiet location you do tend to hear everything, however they do help to maintain a clean, crisp style. Thank you again for your feedback, it is important to us and also thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This is one of those places that when you arrive you just feel your city problems melt away. We were so impressed we will be having out wedding there next summer. It's really worth venturing into the town as well, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sova888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. This place does have a way of taking the weight of your shoulders and Gros Morne is a beautiful location for a wedding! Congratulations and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at a 3 bedroom house called Bettina's Dream owned by Neddies Harbour Inn. The view from the front of the house was fantastic. We spent a lot of time on the covered front porch. When we arrived, there were not enough deck chairs for all of us - ask and you shall receive. We wanted to buy some lobster to cook but the house did not have a pot big enough to cook enough lobster for 6 people - ask and you shall receive.

There was only 1 towel per person and it wasn't very big. There was a washer and dryer though - laundry detergent is not provided.

Our biggest complaint was the furniture - the couch and love seat were falling apart and almost impossible to sit on for more than a moment or 2. Apparently, the couch and love seat were new last year; it must not have been good quality. The beds only have a mattress - no box springs and were super firm. One of the bedrooms was rock hard - perhaps it was a futon mattress . . .

Gros Morne National Park is beautiful. We did the boat tour on Western Brook Pond and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momurano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. I'm very sorry for the discomfort of the furniture, we are also not happy with product and we are looking into having it replaced. It has been serviced way to often for it's short life. The beds are equipped with slats that do not require box springs but do have a standard mattress, not a futon mattress. Sorry you were not comfortable, we generally get very good comments on our beds. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Gros Morne, it is indeed beautiful and certainly memorable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Neddies Inn early in June as part of our western tour of The Rock. Gros Morne was absolutely spectacular. Neddies Inn provided a clean and comfortable room that overlooked the parking lot and a guest cabin.With a bit of rubber necking I could see a part of the beautiful scenery. I enjoyed keeping our window open so we could enjoy the refreshing air. Luckily, the view from a well equipped sun room and the second floor dining room was stunning. We enjoyed breakfast for the 3 mornings of our stay. The staff were excellent. The limited and pricey dinner menu kept us from trying any dinner at the Inn. I feel that the accomodations were overpriced but we didn't let that spoil our time in this beautiful part of Newfoundland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your review. Our Inn is a renovated property and because we did keep the same footprint as the original building not all our rooms have a view of the mountains and the water. For that reason we created our beautiful sunroom which has the best view of the entire property, and I am happy to read you did get the opportunity to enjoy this space. We are very proud of our menu which we feel does offer a nice selection with 7 appetizers, 6 mains and 4 desserts. We make everything from scratch and feel our prices are very competitive with similar restaurants in the area. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful Province, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
99 reviews
12.5 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Out East B&B
Out East B&B
#3 of 4 in Norris Point
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Property: Neddies Harbour Inn
Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing