We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neddies Harbour Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Hill Inn(Norris Point)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out East B&B(Norris Point)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Hill Cottages(Norris Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
166
57
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
57
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack spruce restaurantsun roomgros morne national parkbonne baydining roomstunning viewsthe ground floorcomfortable bedshot tubfine diningglass of wineamazing locationonsite restaurantboth nightsboat tourviews from every windowexcellent choice
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Neddies is the sort of place where even if you only stay for one night you know the memory will stay with you always.
The facilities are superb. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean with amazing panoramic views over the bays.
The Sun Room and Deck were wonderful places to sit and read, or just sit and take in the stunning views (undoubtedly some of the best in NL).
The food in the restaurant was superb - both for dinner and breakfast. The ladies who served us were kind and good humoured, and made dining there such a pleasure with their culinary recommendations.
If I spent a year thinking, I still don't think I could come up with anything even remotely negative to say about this amazing Inn.
We will be back, and next time we will be staying for much longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathalieH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It sounds like you love this place as much as we do! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and had the opportunity to experience our restaurant, the Black Spruce. We are very proud of what we do here and most especially proud of our staff who work hard to create good experiences for our guests, thank you for recognizing that and thank you for staying with us. I hope you do get the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and wish that we had stayed longer. This inn is beautiful and our room (108 Shag Cliff) was really spacious and had gorgeous panoramic views of the extremely scenic area. The sunroom is lovely and we enjoyed relaxing in there. On top of everything, the breakfast was delicious! We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: The Shag Cliff (108) has a stunning view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It really makes my day to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Shag Cliff is such a beautiful room and of course, just being in Gros Morne is so calming that you can feel the weight lifting off your shoulders. I hope you do get the opportunity to return. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Inn was the host site for this amazing and authentic local festival. What a magnificent setting. Located on Bonne Bay the Inn provided the backdrop for an amazing 3 day getaway. Comfortable room, a fantastic dining room with wonderful local foods and the most amazing sun room made our stay truly memorable.
The folks who run the inn truly want to make you comfortable with a true Newfoundland spirit of hospitality.
Thanks Annette for a wonderful welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for a bay side view. The double bed was a little too cozy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for the first review of our season! How wonderful that you were here during Trails, Tales and Tunes and I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had a great time ourselves and a fantastic kick off to our season. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in Room 108 - Shag Cliff and it was wonderful.
The view from the room was amazing!
The room itself was clean and spotless. We were very comfortable.
We definitely would stay here again.
Breakfast was also very good - and the view from the dining room was definitely worth getting up for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Shag Cliff, it's one of my favorite rooms and you just can't beat waking up to that amazing view! We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and it's always so rewarding to get feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying at Neddies Harbour Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been returning to the inn for several years on a regular basis. We love the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the inn and the exquisite dining experience in the Black Spruce restaurant. The staff at the inn have been there since the beginning and their personal touch and personality have added to our love of the place. Whenever we have guests from abroad we make a special effort to take them to the inn for dinner following a boat tour of either Western Brook or Bonne Bay. We have made some very special memories in Neddies Harbour.

Room Tip: Room 108 is our favourite. It offers an excellent view of the Bay. They do not have an indoor pool however the ocean is adjacent to the property. If you don't mind swimming with whales and dolphins the experience is exhilarating.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review, it is always so rewarding to hear from our returning guests. It is such a pleasure to see familiar faces come through the door and to know they enjoy it here as much as we do. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews