We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with friendly people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norris Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The beauty of the surroundings cannot be stated strongly enough.Neddies Harbour Inn is such a fine place and it was great to be greeted by the manager,Annette, who has a phenomenal memory for people.
One of the highlights of my trip to Gros Morne National Park was the meal at The Black Spruce. The food was beautifully presented, local and so tasty. Our server delivered fine Newfoundland hospitality throughout our meal to add to the already food stellar experience.
Add this to your plans if you are visiting Gros Morne or any of the Western Shore. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you had such a great experience here, we are indeed blessed to be surrounded by such beauty! Thank you for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn for 3 nights. It is a beautiful inn with stunning views. It was so nice to have the library to enjoy a book and a glass of wine. The room was quiet - we didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. There is a small fitness center and a hot tub. Breakfast is included. There are a couple of hot dishes and they are different every day. It was very good. We also ate dinner here one night and it was delicious!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wloo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It's always so good to read about our guests experiences here and from your comments you obviously had time to enjoy all aspects. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sweeping panoramic views, amazing sunrises and sunsets, well-appointed rooms and a real taste of Newfoundland using only the finest local ingredients compliments of Chef Jason Lynch, Co-Chef Joy Newman and their team at The Black Spruce.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Rums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review, it says it all! Thanks so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

lovely Inn in Norris Point - beautiful location and nice, modern rooms. Recommend staying on the main floor (as opposed to lower floor) to avoid noise from rooms above you. Friendly, helpful staff. lovely sitting room with games and books

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is so helpful to get feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spend two nights at this hotel. The view is pretty spectacular. The rooms are clean but fairly basic. We were downstairs which has somewhat of a basement feel to it. If you want a view, book an upstairs room. There are not very many nice hotels in the area and this hotel has several nice features such as the sunroom and the ability to book the hot tub or sauna for private use. The food was average. Dinner is definitely better than breakfast but breakfast is complimentary. The staff was pleasant but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed our amenities and our sunroom. It is a very special place. Our Inn is built on a slope and all rooms on the lower level are above ground. Some of rooms on the main level do have a better view than the lower, but two of the rooms with the best view are actually on the lower level. I was disappointed to read that you felt our staff to be not overly friendly as I believe our staff to be one of of our greatest assets. We continually receive wonderful comments on the friendly and helpful staff here. I'm sorry that breakfast and dinner wasn't to your taste and I appreciate your feedback. We strive to have our guest feel welcome and cared for. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed at the Inn. The room was large and clean and bright, the bed very comfortable and the sunroom at the end of the hall was lovely. The room had a view of the neighbour's yard and driveway but only a glimpse of the water. We should have asked when booking but assumed that the king suite would have the best view! The breakfast was served on the top floor in a very nice room by friendly efficient servers. The food was good too! There were details that seemed too petty to mention - no glasses in the bathroom, empty Kleenex box never replaced, a coffee maker that worked very poorly, no heat on in the very cold room when we arrived - that I should have brought up. The Inn can't fix things they don't know about! It is a very pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Our suite has three windows and although the back window does look upon the neighbors yard at the back of the Inn, the other two do overlook Bonne Bay. I apologize for the absence of Kleenex, it was definitely an oversight and perhaps we should have our water glasses in the washroom instead of the guest room. Thank you for the suggestion. I do seem to remember that the A/C was left on by mistake and your room was cold upon arrival, I am so sorry. It was such a warm and sultry day. I am happy to read that you did enjoy our sunroom and our restaurant and I do hope that in spite of your mentioned concerns that you did enjoy your visit. We would have been happy to have had the opportunity to address them. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent four nights at Neddies Harbour Inn and it was the perfect place to stay. The rooms are neat, clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for exploring all of the areas in Gros Morne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to know that our location was so perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm always happy to read about our staff as I feel they are an essential part of the experience here. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
5.2 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
220 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
117 reviews
1 mi away
Out East B&B
Out East B&B
#4 of 4 in Norris Point
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
102 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#7 of 17 in Rocky Harbour
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing