We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that burger & Party Punch! Love that Jewel's!”
Review of Jewel's Snack Shop

Jewel's Snack Shop
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Jost Van Dyke
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love that burger & Party Punch! Love that Jewel's!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The best burger on the beach! Party punch was great! Loved chatting with Jewel's! We will return! Loved talking with Jewel's, she is a lot of fun! Wish her all the best and much love from Buffalo NY!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaLisaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love Jewel!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Jewel is a sweetheart, and makes THE best hot dogs on Jost Van Dyke! Go see her and visit for a while. You'll be glad you did.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoddessOfTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You have to eat at Jewel's”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were back on Jost for another adventure and after hitting the same places, decided to try Jewel's ( I think it was because it was raining and Jewel's had an overhang). We are glad we did. She makes the best burger and fries on the island (much better than Soggy dollar) and they are cooked just the way you want. We went back 3 more times and visited more with Jewel (aka Juliette). She is incredubly interesting and accomodating. On the 2nd trip back, my wife was not as hungry so Jewel made her 1/2 a burger (and charged her half price). Who does that any more? Jewel is a voarcious reader and loves suspense/detective books. If you have any that you are done during your vacation, drop them off. We did and she REALLY appreciates it (and gave me one of hers as I ran out). Oh, the beer is really cold and cheapest on the beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMRW2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow, these reviews aren't wrong”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Burgers and Rum punch. Cooked perfectly and seasoned. Punch offers a good alternative to pain killer.

Helpful?
Thank jefflef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

It was so great meeting Jewel! She makes great drinks and great burgers and you feel like you have known her forever in 5 minutes. We even went by for a goodbye hug before we left. What a great place!

Helpful?
Thank Tlgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jewel's Snack Shop also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Jewel's Snack Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing