We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step above world famous”

Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$68
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A step above world famous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were told we HAD to go to Foxys. Went there and just got turned off. Staff was rude. No one came over to greet us. We cut our losses and headed to Corsairs where we were warmly greeted, seated, and served. And the food was awesome. I had the mussels and saved the excess sauce, it was woo good. My husband had a salad which was also excellent. Next time will try the pizza. A much better alternative in Great Harbor!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    123
    29
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thiensville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Jost many times in the last 3 years, and other than the beach on White Bay, our favorite place is Corsairs. The food is excellent, Vinny and his crew treat us like family, and the open air atmosphere at Great Harbor is spectacular. We can't wait to go back in December. Corsairs would be a hit anywhere in the U.S. and has the best Ribeye I have ever had, something you wouldn't expect in the BVI. If you go to Corsairs, be prepared to spend some money, but it's damn we'll worth it! Cheers Vinny!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real talent in the kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We grabbed a mooring ball in the bay after sailing over from Normans Bight and jumped in the dinghy to reward ourselves with a beer. Corsairs has an attractive bar just across a small street from the beach so we grabbed a couple stools. Visiting with the owner and some of the staff we got the impression that they really care about both food and their craft. The conch fritters confirmed this. We had plans to cook on the boat that night but we made it a point to return for dinner another night. Well worth it. Will be dining there again next winter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was an unexpectedly wonderful experience. When we stopped in during afternoon to make a reservations for that night, we weren't impressed at all. But the place appeared totally different during the night time. The food was great! The service and the owner are wonderful. Highly recommend to make the stop. Totally loved their message: Think outside the Fox. (The Foxy's is just next door)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalinaKovalHedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michaels, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the 5 min walk past Foxys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Corsairs food was amazing! I went with a party of six and tried everything. We have been cruising around BVIs for the past week, taste testing all the conch fritters. These were the BEST! Perfect texture, conch to batter ratio, excellent temperature and the goat cheese dipping sauce was both unique and delicious. The salads were fresh and delicious. I had Lobster Mac and Cheese-YUM! They did not skimp on the lobster portion. Also tried the lobster pizza. And they had 4-8lb whole lobsters! On top of it all the service was excellent. Very enjoyable dinner experience. And it's close enough to Great Harbor's main attraction Foxys, that dancing is just a 5 minute walk away.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing