We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach- worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Bay

White Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Full-Day Cruise to Jost Van Dyke from St.Thomas and St. John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great place for underwater exploring, this secluded half-mile white sandy beach has reefs close to shore.
Suffern, New York, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach- worth the trip”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a wide horseshoe shape beach with pure white sand and crystal clear water. Quaint food stacks and a couple of bar shacks right on the beach. Just order a drink or food and use one of the beach lounges and enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fd20man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    57
    17
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manawa, wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying on White Bay for a week last month. It truly was beautiful beyond description. The beach was white sand, the water was turquoise blue, the beach bars were as expected and the swimming/snorkeling was great. There were plenty of spots to moor your boat, grab a painkiller or just lounge in the sand. The water was so clear and warm......a truly beautiful piece of paradise!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJR_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun party beach!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lot's of fun bars up and down this beach. The mooring balls are taken very early if you can get one at all. Beautiful white sand beaches with a nice dive site on east side by the point (a wall). Great snorkeling all around. Of course lots of fun, food, booze and bikinis.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Without a doubt, the most beautiful beach in the BVIs - and the Painkillers at the Soggy Dollar - awesome. Even Ruby in the store was great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely beach on a gem of an island”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been to White Bay twice. The first time we were on a SeaDream cruise anchored right off the bay like the other yachts and we were taken to the beach on Zodiacs where chaises were provided for us. This last visit we were on a Windstar Cruise and we were anchored off the harbor then tendered in. Some on our cruise took taxis to the beach while my husband and I chose to walk there and take a cab back. We grabbed some complimentary chairs in the shade at the soggy dollar and just hung out all day enjoying the lovely sand, beautiful water and even a bit of snorkeling. Both times our visits took place New Years week so the beach was quite busy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank yogagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to White Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing