We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This beachfront bar really fits the spirit of the islands.”

Ivan's Stress-Free Bar and Camp Ground
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Jost Van Dyke
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Stress Free, Family friendly, relaxing little haven.
Sausalito, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This beachfront bar really fits the spirit of the islands.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Food and service are good and the sign that really sums it up says "no shirt, No shoes, No problem" this is the quintessential Virgin Islands beachfront bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    42
    24
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cass and Dorian are the best!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I know a lot of people automatically go for the Painkiller but I highly recommend getting a Dark N Stormy while you hang out at Ivan's. The food is pretty good too! We met lots of wonderful people hanging out at Ivan's and it wasn't as busy as Soggy Dollar.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecodder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
“BBQ”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What's going on with the ribs and chicken! Hard to chew and burnt BBQ was awful. Drinks at the bar is good and not crowded but once your hungry please try somewhere else .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiteboy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not BBQ”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

While we like Ivan's for a drink, the food is terrible. Mac and Cheese and the cheese wasn't even melted. The ribs were too tough to chew and the cake must have been a week old.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Our stop is usually to the Soggy Dollar but it was overrun with people from a cruise boat so we walked over to Ivan's. Best decision ever! A lot quieter, no long lines for drinks and food, with plenty of sun and shade for everyone. I was surprised to see the tents as I didn't know it was a camp ground also some cabins available. Might have to check they out for next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bretonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivan's Stress-Free Bar and Camp Ground also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ivan's Stress-Free Bar and Camp Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing