We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IBEROSTAR Mojito(Cayo Coco)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$132
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,161)
Filter reviews
6,161 results
Traveller rating
2,926
1,999
816
283
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,926
1,999
816
283
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubwater shoessnack barmichael jackson showupper poolpizzafisha la carteasian restaurantpaellastayed in buildingocean viewentertainment staffchickenfoam partypremium drinkssunwing rep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,861 - 4,866 of 6,161 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I spent out 1st Aniversary at memories and had a fabulous time. People were great, food was great especially the pizza at the snack bar. Beach was a little rocky but no big deal. If you walk to the left or right of the resort the beach is much better. Upper pool could use more lounge chairs. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2012
6  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear guests:

It is an honor for us that you decided to spend your 1st anniversary amongst us! Congratulations!!

It is a greater honor to read your comments and being a part of your unforgettable memories!

For your information, we have received many brand new beach chairs, this issue is solved and we have more chairs than customers at the pool and at the beach!!

Thank you again for posting your wonderful comments!

We are very happy to learn that you will visit us again, please let us know of your next visit at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Never had a better vaction rooms clean and New, food great al cartes really very good.Beach to the right very very beautiful all the way to the point and then to theright just like you see on the sunquest travel guide unbeliveable take the trek about100- 120 min. just do it you will not regret it, do it in the first couple of days you will go back there if you do I promise. Saw star fish, sting rays crabs, cronchs you can snorkle at a small reef can't say anymore,would go on forever. Would with out question recommend this resort!!!!!!

Room Tip: 2017 was our room nice ocean view natural beach but walk, and walk to the right you will not be disapointed I promise awesome!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uc0di39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear guests:

Thank you for your great comments!!

We make sure to revise every department frequently to improve our standards and quality on a daily basis, to give our customers the best service, quality and products they deserve.

We appreciate that you took the time to mention our abundant wildlife, which is one of our beachs' strongpoints. It is amazing to live amongst it and bring back beautiful pictures of unforgettable memories. Remember to be careful and leave the animals where they are, because they cannot survive outside their natural habitat, whether it is the sand or the sea.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the first week of April. After being delayed at the airport and leaving 3 hours behind schedule(Sun Wing) , we arrived at the hotel at 5:00pm only to be told our ocean view room was not available until the next day and we were to stay in a single room for the night. The next day our room was ready at 12:30. Many people who arrived at the same time as us, were told the same thing. Rooms were not ready and had to wait until 6 or 7:00pm .

The buffet food was excellent.The steak house was horrible and so was the Cuban restaurant. Gave up and stayed with the buffet. The snack bars were great expecially the pizza.

The piano bar had no decent straws. Try drinking a pina colada with a straw that is cut in half. I was told that they ran out. The entire week. The bar at the beach had them !!

The pool bar is on the side of the kids pool .. you have to get out from the adult side walk over then back again.

Once all of the buildings will be open they will not be able to handle it. Piano bar will be to small and the service was so, so.

The beach is very rocky and you need beach shoes. If you love to snorkle it's a great place.

We are not picky eaters, but I have to say other then the buffect and the snack bars, don't waste your time with the restaurants.

Service is not the best. We ordered a drink one time and after waiting 25 minutes, got up to see what the problem was, and the person had gone for diner!!!

Once the vegatation has grown in, it will be a nice resort, but again, way to small to be able to handle all those people once all 10 buildings are open.

We would not go back for that reason.

Room Tip: stay ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLG843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear guests:

We appreciate every comment we recieve in order to improve our standards and quality. Each and every one of them was duly revised by our customer service department to make sure to revise every department frequently to insure that we always give our customers the best service, offers and quality they deserve.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our a la carte restaurants, as the comments have improved greatly since we changed all the menus. Thankfully the buffet was to your liking. As for your room upon arrival, we are deeply sorry not to have been able to accomodate you on your first night. Our check-in policy is at 16:00, but mostly we are able to hand out the rooms much earlier. We pride ourselves in handling every request as rightly as we can, and since our hotel allotment is almost always fully booked, we need some time to clean the rooms after the last departure and insure the highest standards and quality for your arrival.

One of our strong points is our service and smiley staff...We were sure to revise your comments with them to make sure that they keep on giving the same excellent service to each and every client in our Memories family to make they stay memorable.

We thank you once again for your comments which will help us concentrate on the areas that were most dissapointing to you.

We hope to welcome you once again at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

There were eight of us our rooms were great the maids did the room ever day yes the screen door need to replace as they do fall the food at the buffle need to be a little hotter but they keep it clean and re fill the trays the breakfast was great i think the steak house was the best
all the bars were great they all rember what you drink there all happy and friendly they will make you what ever you what to drink the shows were great to yes tips are greatly apperiate
also take items for like tooth paste bar soap and vitiams for the staff they will apperate them
the bartener will also appertate gifts the bartener at the pool bar is great he wears the white shirt please take hime vitiams d as wife is having a opertaion and there hard to get them there
but do not read to much into the review have a good hoilday and enjoy rember it a new hotel
and yes there is a manger walk around to make sure the staff are keeping you happy yes would go back

Room Tip: the rooms in bulding two on the ground floor are great as we did not have to climb stair the best for older people or people with children
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank granny1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Mananger/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear guests:

We appreciate every comment we recieve in order to improve our standards and quality. With them, we make sure to revise every department frequently to insure that we always give our customers the best service and offers they rightly deserve.

We thank you for your generosity and for taking the time to sharing your opinion. For your information, screen doors are being looked at and food temperatures have been adressed and improved greatly!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

First time in cuba and our family vacation on 20 to 26- April-2012 was amazing and memorable. My son and his cousin had a wonderful time. We went with another family member with 2 small children. It felt like we went to our own private resort. Staff was marvelous as in they made a difference with our stay. Janet our lunch buffet waitress, Oscar our dinner buffet waiter, Omar at the aqua bar, Yenny our room cleaner (our boys love her art towel and look forward to them), Roy at the bbq station, Ysmael our beach chair person and other buffet cooks and waiters are all very caring and attentive to our needs and to details. Our room have a nice room decor, clean, fantastic oceanview and the food was a surprise to us as in options are there and the seafood was amazing. Other guests who have been to other cuban resorts and became acquaintances at the resort informed us and stated that this resort has good quality meals compared to others. Evening shows was good as in our 2 little boys like them and looks forward to it every night and we know with time the entertainers could do better show. Outside tours was also offered. Though we have construction beside our bungalow, we didnot hear any noise in our room nor were bothered by it. Kid's club is clean and our 2 boys enjoyed their games and equipments. Night club was good and lounge bar has live musicians at some nights.

Our only complaints were:
1. long wait check-in esp for a late night arrival (10 pm). it took 30 mins for us to be able to check-in but front desk staff were very helpful, friendly with a smile, and informative,
2. we requested a room with king bed but got 2 beds. They inform us honestly after checking our rooms that they run out of king beds and we can change room the following day if we like but when we saw our room view the following morning, we decided to keep our room. They also need those door screen fixed for it was difficult to open and close them most of the time. 3. beach was rocky but still beautiful.
4. Small resort but they are building more and expanding but it was ideal for me with a 6 year old child running around like crazy ahead of me. Security is present as well to make sure of guest safety.
5. Asiatic restaurant food menu needs improvement and unfortunately the taste is not impressive as well being an asian person myself. Restaurants also need to have seperate kids friendly menu.
6. Activities within the resort needs to be more informative like exercise or dance lesson time need to be more advertise and place closer to the club house area. On our 3rd day, my husband and myself want to do something different and join the activities but we were clueless on timing and whats offered that day.
7. My husband complained as well being in management himself that the main boss never even smiled to any guests and need to be more approachable. If he wants to know guest feedback about the resort he should be more friendly and take the initative to approach some guest. We also suggesting to have a suggestion box for this is very important esp with new business.

So my recommendation are if you like a small intimate resort for this resort only have 3 bungalows open right now (4th one is almost ready when we left) then this is an excellent and very good resort for you. Everything was walking distance which made it ideal when you have small children with you but if you like huge resorts and lots of people then wait for a year or 2 before coming here for the resort is still under construction and have a lot of potential.

Room Tip: Ocenview room in bungalow 3 was the best esp 3rd floors room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesflamenco2012, Rooms Division Manager/Quality Control at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear guests:

Thank you for your informative review. All your comments were revised by our Quality Control department.

With your comments, we make sure to improve our standards, quality and services everyday to give our customers the best service and offers they deserve. We would have liked to recieve your comments directly at the hotel, as we hand out quality evaluation to see what we can improve on while you are directly on site. Our suggestion box is right by the Customer Service desk in the lobby in front of reception, where you can get the quality evaluations as well...We'll make sure to advertise more for our in-house clients.

To answer some of your concerns, we are looking into the screen doors and will have the matter shortly. We always try our personal best to give our clients all the requests they want when it comes to the rooms, when not possible, we offer the best possible choice. The animation schedule will be updated, message was sent to the animation department!

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to see you again at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, your home in the sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews