We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberostar Mojito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Mojito
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the first time we have planned a family vacation. My husband and I had been here a few years ago (when it was under different management). We had enjoyed ourselves so much we thought Mojito would be a perfect choice for the family. And it was! Good rooms, Great beach and pools. A cigar lounge that was outstanding! The friendliest staff! The nightly entertainment was top notch, with and in house band and amazing vocals. There was work being done, discreetly. We will be back again! It's a perfect spot to relax and unwind. Don't forget the mosquito repellant and your sunscreen ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear family guest;

We would like to thank you for sharing this positive review about your stay with us at Iberostar Mojito; we are really satisfied to read that you & your family have enjoyed an excellent holiday. Your words of satisfaction always motivate us to continue improving our service. Thanks again & we hope to see you back soon.

Please feel free to contact us prior your next family reunion with us.

On Line Reputation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,414
    556
    314
    202
See reviews for
929
1,346
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly staff, fantastic beach and great food. There is room for improvement (our room's ceiling leaked for three days even though we informed the front desk several times) but its obvious they are trying. A great place to go to when wanting to escape the Canadian winter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyLee1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest:
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Mojito for your holiday & we truly apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you with the leaking problem during your stay.
From your words of joy we can see you have enjoyed our great beach, our excellent staff & our food selection & also we hope when you feel like escaping from winter once more, you think of us as a great destination again.
Thank you for your review.
On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Although this resort is dated and some areas are closed for upgrades, it is still a nice vacation spot. Food is good, staff are terrific & there is great evening entertainment. Resort is a short ride from the airport too.
Nice resort for families as they have a play centre for small children.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Farmer_H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest:
On behalf of our hotel staff & especially the manager we would like to thank for recommending our resort to others on line, it is true our resort is very nice for families & we welcome many of them with little children who at the end; love & qualify our hotel a great vacation spot as you did.
Thanks once more & we hope to have the opportunity to show you our hospitality again.
On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay here, we stayed Mar12-21 in building 22 on main floor. We like this place so much we wanted to return, when we booked we thought we were going to be on the 'newer side"--it was closed down apparently for renovations. We were told it is going to be open next year....we will be back as that side of hotel is newer and we like the pools better there.
staff for the most part very friendly...very thankful for the stuff we give them. Room clean, fridge stocked every 2nd day, our patio backed onto lagoon(was a little stinky one day). Suites on lagoon also closed

Beach is FABULOUS!!!!! Was calm whole time. Love the ocean. Never an issue for chairs
Food Is good, we always found something to eat, pastries were excellent!! Wish they had more choice of sugar free drinks as I am diabetic.

We did not go on excursions as this trip was strictly for rest and relaxation and that's exactly what we did

Love love love this place. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingmexico1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest:
Thanks for becoming a family member of our resort & continuing your fidelity in choosing us for your holiday destination once more in the future. It is great to read you have enjoyed our hotel for the 2nd time & we hope we could finish soon all renovations & open this part of the resort again so we can offer you & many others our excellent hospitality & fulfill your expectations again.
We look forward to seeing you among us enjoying being a Star soon.
On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here from april 9th-15th. We were hesitant about the 3.5 star rating but after reading all the positive reviews we went ahead and booked. We were not disappointed. It deserves at least a 4 star in our opinion. The food was great (I'm an extremely picky eater and was very concerned about traveling to cuba for this reason) there was always something to eat and the wait times for the grill/pasta stations were usually reasonable. Both a la carte restaurants were good as well. There is a snack bar at the beach that serves hotdogs, hamburgers, and fries that are all good. The 24 hour snack bar by the pools is also good but the selection varies depending on time of day. They have a fuller menu during the day and then basics (hotdog, hamburger, grilled sandwiches, and fries) at night. The resort and grounds are well kept and were being upgraded/painted while we were there. The rooms were nice. Large and clean. We ended up with a ground floor and although I was worried about bugs and lizards I only seen one spider in our bathroom on our second night. I did put a towel under our door though as there was a gap at the bottom that bugs could get through. The staff were nice and I didn't find any of them pushy. The pools are nice but unless you want to get up before 5am good luck getting a chair (though this is common at all resorts) The beach is beautiful and as long as you're there by 9 you should have no problem getting a chair. A shaded spot though is another story (similar to the pool situation). The walk across the lagoon to the beach is like 2 minutes and there are always fish and things too see along the way. This is a small resort and you can walk pretty much anywhere in less than 5 minutes. We were in block 14 which is close to the disco so if you like to turn in early or if you have kids you may want to avoid this section since you can hear the base from the music in the room. It didn't bother us. Ground floors have a terrace but the second and third floors have nothing but large windows (with the exception of a few second floor rooms in the smaller buildings). The entertainment staff were awesome. Some very talented people who worked hard to put on great shows every night. We will definitely return to this resort in the future. Would love to see the lagoon rooms open on our next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the disco if you have kids or like to go to bed early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

We really thank you for having chosen our resort to spend your holidays and we appreciate that you have taken part of your precious time to write a review about your experience with us; as well as; to recommend others to visit us.
It is satisfying to read you have loved the food quality, the shows, the beach, the room comfort & the service of all our friendly staff.
We also hope to open the rooms in the lagoon in a near future & to welcome you once more at Iberostar Mojito.
Thanks again.

On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Visited in March for just relaxation. Picked Mojito based purely on the food reviews. We were not disappointed. Very impressed with selection and quality of the food. Freshly grilled food daily with variety. We had no need to eat at the A La Carte restaurants. Most of the people we had met there had been there in the past with one couple being their 34th visit. Beach was exceptional, very clean and well staffed. Bar at the beach with some light food made for all day at the beach comfortable and easy. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our room was ok. Clean and functional. We didn't spend a lot of time there so not much need for all the little hotel extras. Staff was very friendly and you could tell the people that had been there before as the staff were genuinely happy to see them and greated them by name as they got off the bus. We will definetly be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Rlesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are honored to read you agree with many other reviewers in Tripadvisor about us & we would like to thank you for this sincere report about our resort, it is more than satisfying to know you will definitely come back to us & become a family member at Ibersotar Mojito.

Hoping to offer you our hospitality again in the future.

On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved this hotel, clean, friendly staff. We had an issue with our room and it was dealt with asap. Good for the handicapped. Amazing beach, drinks, enterainment and staff
Rooms are large and clean. Everything is close by beach/bar/food/resturants. Would come back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Genera... I, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,


On behalf of the hotel staff & especially the manager we would like to thank for this short review in which we can notice the phrase “Best place in Cuba”, we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed all our services at the resort.
We hope you keep your promise to come back in a heartbeat & please feel free to contact us prior your next visit.

Thanks once more

On Line Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
5.9 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,112 reviews
4.5 mi away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
TRYP Cayo Coco
TRYP Cayo Coco
#8 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Mojito

Property: Iberostar Mojito
Address: Ave. Los Hoteles, 69400, Cuba (Formerly Hotel La Laguna)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Mojito 4*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Mojito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Krystal Laguna Resort
Nh Krystal Laguna Hotel
Krystal Laguna Cuba
Nh Krystal Laguna Cayo Coco
Nh Krystal Laguna Villas Resort
Nh Krystal Cuba
Krystal Laguna Cayo Coco
Nh Krystal Laguna Cuba
Krystal Cayo Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing