We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Cayo Coco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
IBEROSTAR Mojito(Cayo Coco)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,591)
Filter reviews
6,591 results
Traveller rating
4,556
1,455
380
120
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,556
1,455
380
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roombilliard barinternational restaurantfishbeach barstandard roomanimation teama la carte restaurantsthomas cookfantastic holidayfood and beverage managerpastaspecial thanksthe main buffet restaurantplenty of sunbedsreturning gueststhe real cuba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,074 - 3,079 of 6,591 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Really can't fault this hotel. Fantastic location, excellent selection of food and the staff really are super friendly.
The accommodation we stayed is was very nice, though the bathroom looked slightly dated, but that is the only gripe I can think of.
My girlfriend talked me into taking Salsa lessons and the girls that instructed us were brilliant. Also the entertainment was really good as well.
We did borrow a couple of the hotel cycles and go for a ride and they are in serious need of repair, but we did manage to find two that kind of worked.
All in all a great hotel, brilliant selection of food (freshly grilled seafood at the evening buffet and at the beach bar inc lobster on one occasion), & amazing staff

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank warren333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your review. It is so encouraging reading all the comments from so many visitors about a wonderful staff! We will share your remarks with them, who make me feel prouder each passing day for such a great performance. Thank you for the comment on our bikes, we will certainly work on sorting this out. Hope to see you again many times in the future. Please, just drop us a note with your requests, we will be too happy to look after them.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have just returned from one week at Melia Cayo Coco. We had a great holidays.The staff are all friendly and eager to please.Daily entertainment was excellent. Rooms are large and clean. Lovely beach and pool area with lots of beds. Good food, variety of restaurants and lunch bbq on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Customer,
So glad to read you have had such a pleasant time with us! Thank you so much for reviewing your experience, especially for all your compliments about our facilities and services. We do hope to see you again in the near future; please, email us your preferences for us to look after every detail with pleasure.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have looked again at the DVD we got from the Melia Cayo Coco hotel last year and we cannot wait to get there again on January 9th 2014 and be able to experience the atmosphere at the hotel,meet the staff again,all wonderful people,swim in the pool, play Volleyball in the afternoon,watch the shows at night,have breakfast and dinner in or near the dining room,and organise trips round the island and on to the mainland.We are looking forward to another great holiday

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet but make sure you have the upper floor as these are even more quiet than those on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanyJuannaJAN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Loyal Customer,
WOW, you must be counting down the days! January 9th is so close...Thank you very much for your review. Please, email us if there is any request we can accommodate, we will be just too happy to assist.
Looking forward to seeing you both next month,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

One of the best vacations I ever had, would love to come back as soon as I could, the experience was absolutely fabulous. I loved the service from every individual, it really made the trip perfect. Even on the days that we're raining u had activities that really put the icing on the cake. Archery, tennis, darts, pool, u name it it was there can't wait to be back see u soon Melia

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Customer,
We are so glad to read it has been such an enjoyable holiday! Thank you very much for taking the time to review it. We will be delighted in providing you with another wonderful holiday experience so please, if you have any request, contact us to look after it to make sure you have another wonderful holiday experience in January.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We traveled to Melia Cayo Coco Nov 23-30 2014 from Ottawa. This was our first adults only resort and it was also our first time to this part of Cuba. From the time we arrived from our very short 10 minute bus trip to the resort, we were dealt with professionally and pleasantly. ALL of the staff on this resort are very friendly, they all go out of their way each and every time they have dealings with you to ensure your vacation is all that it can be. The buffet was wonderful with a large variety. There were always al a carte chefs cooking a variety of foods/crepes/breakfast/meats/pasta. The dining room staff were awesome. The beach bar Lunch time BBQ is fabulous also. The animation team work so hard and are such a great group of people. Aylec and Alexandre were my 2 favorites. Reception was always prompt and efficient. We had tremendous fun at the billiards bar. The two gentleman that serve in this bar are so fun and kind. Joel and Dago - be SURE to look them up and spend some time with them! The pool was large and very clean. It was never too busy to find a chaise. The beach if white powder, the waves were good and the beach staff were always helpful. We had a lagoon room. It was always quiet and easy to sleep. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious and were always clean and fresh when we returned from being at the beach. Other reviews noted lots of mosquitoes and odours...we never saw nor heard one mosquito in the week. There was an occasional odour, but certainly nothing to complain about. The gardeners were many and hard working. They were all kind and appreciated the work gloves we had brought to give to some of them! Our favorite waitress was Tamara, she works mostly at the Beach Bar. The daily beach bar BBQ is tremendous,, be sure to try that. The cleaning staff in the lobby banos are quiet amazing. There was always at least one if not 2 staff in there ALL the time, they bathrooms were ALWAYS spotless and fresh. We do not have one negative thing to say about this resort. The staff certainly helped to make out vacation one of our best yet. We WILL return to this resort and we would recommend Melia Cayo Coco to everyone! oh ya - no wrist bands!!!!

Room Tip: We had 2nd story lagoon room, loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suede5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCay0C0c0, General Manager at Melia Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Customers,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to read that your first time in Cayo Coco has been so enjoyable with us! We will truly share your compliments with the staff, especially with the ones you have been kind enough to mention by name. Your comments make us feel like we moving on the right direction to make our hotel even better for every visitor’s enjoyment. Yes, you have exactly hit the spot: there are no mosquitoes on our lagoon because it is natural and also because they do not breed in salt water. Thank you for mentioning it, we know this is something that worries many customers when are going to book a lagoon room. Great to read that you will visit us again and special thanks for recommending us! Please, email us your booking details for us to look after another awesome holiday with us.
With warmest regards,
Santiago Innerarity
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews