We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the small reef at Coterelle Breeze.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the small reef at Coterelle Breeze.
Enjoy Fresh Ocean Breeze & Natural Settings. Hammocks or lounge chairs? Hmmm?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Enjoy the small reef at Coterelle Breeze.
Enjoy Fresh Ocean Breeze & Natural Settings.
Hammocks or lounge chairs? Hmmm?
Fluffy chaise lounge for your relaxation.
The Garden Cottage sleeps 4 comfortably.
Take in the beauty of nature
Private modern bathroom
Private, ensuite bathroom.
Warning: Hammocks will induce sleep.
Not to worry. We'll get them for you.
Have fresh coconut water from our trees.
Palm tree nursery.
The perfect spot for family meals or a get-together with friends.
'The vegetable pasta was excellent and the omelet and potato breakfast was delicious.' - Hannah S.
Lobster Avocado Salad
Peaceful Garden and New Lounge for more relaxing moments.
Lounge / Reception. Welcome to Coterelle Breeze.
Relax with a book or a delicious tropical juice.
Enjoy the comfortable space and the ocean view offered by the lounge.
The lounge extension offers plenty of sun and a beautiful ocean view.
Take in the view from the lounge extension.
Make this your home away from home.
Beautiful sunset included.
Free parking.
Treat yourself to a Peaceful and Intimate Vacation
We Host & Cater Wedding receptions & other celebrations.
Your view from the lounge.
Enjoy snorkeling right at Coterelle Breeze.
Fishermen seen from Coterelle Breeze.
Welcome to Your Private Sea Front Hideaway.
Raymond Les Bain Beach: Fun crowd, Great food.
Laid back Kabic Beach is 6 mins away!
Take a lazy stroll down the Jacmel boardwalk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jacmel, Sud-Est Department, Haiti

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jooolz197...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked for two nights at this wonderful little place but only stayed for one night as we underestimated driving times to other places in Haiti we wanted to visit.

We arrived at the cottage very late but we were able to open a gate and find our key.

One of the best sleeps I have ever had. All we could hear was the ocean and it was glorious. Now, it was pitch black so we didn't get to see the actual ocean until the morning but WOW!

We were the only guests there and were greeted warmly by the two staff members there - although they couldn't speak French (like we could) or English - just creole. It made for ordering breakfast interesting, but it was fun.

We rented both sides to our cottage to avoid sharing a bathroom which didn't end up being an issue since no one else was there. The cottage was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and in need of an upgrade, especially the shower head. There was no hot water and just trickles of water for the most part.

But the actually property itself was so cozy and relaxing with just stunning views. What a gem! So glad we found that place and stayed, even just for one night!

Thanks again - I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The washroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We regret that the shower head was defective. It was replaced the next day after the guest informed us, and full water flow has been restored. We are also planning construction of a second and brand new bathroom for the Ocean Cottage, due to be completed in the next few months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerioco...
Haiti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Caribbean at it's best!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Coterelle Breeze was the perfect resting place after a 2 day hike across the mountains.
Djeno was very quick in responding back on the booking and Franz was a great, caring and helpful host.
We highly recommend Coterelle Breeze, for both hospitality, cleanliness and location. If you are looking for a quite place in Jacmel, broken only by the sound of the waves at your door step then this is the ideal spot.
Thanks Djeno and thanks Franz. Hope to pass by again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We love to hear our guests have enjoyed the tranquility offered by Coterelle Breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannetta...
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Haiti's Hidden Treasure has been FOUND in Jacmel! Dream maker cottages here!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I found this property on a web search. I was captivated by the photos shown and the price listed. The pictures shown are nice but they do the property no justice. Being on the grounds, smelling the fresh air, feeling the ocean breeze, drinking fresh coconut water in the hammock.....all made being there divine. The beautiful, clean, safe, quiet, seaside paradise was more than I could have ever imagined. The hospitality and the friendly nature of each of the staff members was unbelievable. We ate meals and chatted for hours, night and day, in the gazebo. This property is a wonderful tribute to Haiti and is definitely on my To-Do list next time I'm there! It effectively captures the essence and the beauty of a nation that is frequently overlooked and minimized. I feel that I was extremely lucky to stumble upon this treasure! My friends share my extreme satisfaction with the property. When I am in the country again I look forward to spending even more time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety, cleanliness, and breathtaking views....many hammocks!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Wow! Such a kind review! Thank you so much. We really try to treat our guest as we would like to be treated and we take great pride in what we offer. We are overjoyed that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grabo9713...
St. Barthelemy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Nous vous remercions, Monsieur Jerome, pour le temps que vous nous avez accordé en nous faisant part de votre commentaire. Nous avons été attristés lorsque nous avons appris de votre départ anticipé. Il est regrettable que l'hôte, Frantz, voyageait avec d'autres clients, et n’était pas présent pour répondre personnellement à vos préoccupations.

En ce qui concerne l'absence d’enseigne à la propriété, c’est un effort conscient pour garder Coterelle Breeze intime et paisible. Nous voulons décourager les gens qui apparaissant à nos portes sans réservations. Tout cela afin que nos clients puissent se relaxer sans aucune perturbation.

Pour aider les clients à trouver notre emplacement, nous demandons qu'ils nous appellent une fois qu'ils sont dans la région de Jacmel, afin que nous puissions leur fournir des informations détaillées, ainsi que poster quelqu’un pour signaler leur véhicule. Malgré tout, nous espérons avoir une autre solution bientôt : une enseigne temporaire, placé à l’extérieure lorsque nous prévoyons l’arrivée des clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chtiotetr...
Lille, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: pas d'eau chaude pour la douche
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Nous vous remercions très sincèrement pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes fières d'apprendre que vous avez particulièrement apprécié le personnel. Nous continuerons à faire de notre mieux pour continuer le service que vous avez mentionné.

Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir à Coterelle Breeze et nous serions ravis de vous héberger prochainement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing