We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for sharing with the family.”
Review of Novecento Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Novecento Italian Bistro
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian Cuisine in a trendy and casual athmosphere. Pizza, Pasta, Seafood and Steaks. Bar After hours on Fridays and Saturdays.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for sharing with the family.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Amaizing food flavors!!.
Excellent prices & cheff presentation.
Beutifull location and great service!!
Try the pastas & the pizza .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikismiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

As a local I'm use to go for "mofongo" and seafood. I am glad we try the combination and carbonara pizza at Novecento. Next time will add chicken to the Carbonara as suggested by the waitress.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Bad Experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Last summer my husband and I had diner at Novecento and it was great. Last Saturday we went back and the experience was disturbing. The food was so so at best, it's not a cheap place to eat, and the service was horrible.

Who you get as a waitress makes a big difference while at this restaurant. The woman we had this time seemed to not want to be there and has no wait skills whatsoever. We were asking for things left and right, and she did not check on us at all. It went as far as her not bringing our doggy bag back after we requested to take home the remainder of my husband's $18.00 entree. We did not realize we never got it until we got to the car. At that point, we just wanted to get our of there and forget about our unpleasant experience.

We ordered the cheddar cheese fondue as an appetizer. It tasted like very salty cheese whiz. It did not seem to have any of the cheeses stated in the menu. My vieja ropa manacotti was nothing but under cooked lasagna strips with chopped up small square chunks of meat in a salty heavy brown sauce. Honestly, it looked like beef Fancy Feast cat food.

On a positive note, the "good waitress" listened to my concerns and removed the appetizer and my entree from the bill. This was a generous gesture but does not correct the bigger problem they have. We will not return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkayhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabela
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas and Pizza”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a variety of the Tapas, a salad, and a Pizza. The Carbonara Pizza was delicious and the ribs, spinach salad, and coconut shrimp were very tasty. If you have small children only order one chicken fingers for two kids as the portions were big. Great value

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillaTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The service, the food, the ambiance ... Everything's great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaniaRichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novecento Italian Bistro also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing