We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance”
Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Reviewed 3 May 2012

It has a lot of potential but it need maintenance and vision. Attention to details.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TaniaRichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

NASTY !!!! Wont Ever stay there Again !! Dirty Rooms .. Dirty Parking Space ,, Pool Area ,, Garbage All Over The Place .. Pool .. Closes at 7:pm ..Then there is nothing to do at the Hotel .... No Game Rooms... Lousy Rock Band.. At The Bar .. Restaurant ... Cheap old fashion TV .. With limited channels ... Its a Waste ,, Not to mention the lousy Ocean View ... There Construction all Over the Place near Room 201 !!! " JUST NASTY !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank municipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent our last days at this hotel and the only good thing about the property is the location with its spectacular view, everything else is downhill. The hotel is very dated and renovation is greatly needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FilRicanChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Spent 3 days and can't complain. The place has a nice restaurant with an astonishing view. The prices are more than reasonable. The room was alright, I just wish I could have reserved an upper level room; the first level view near the pool gets blocked by a garden and palm trees. The staff was courteous and helpful at all times. The pool is not too deep but most kids will love it, mine did.

It has a lot of shopping malls near and places to visit. The nearest beach is beautiful and like 5 minutes away. I would stay again definitely.

Room Tip: Look for a high level room, avoid the first level if you want to have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We slept four people in a room at $85/night... at that price, it was EXACTLY what I'd expect. And after reading the reviews here, I would have expected FAR worse. The rooms, a little out of date. The bathroom, not modern. The hotel, kind of quiet (we were the loud ones, I'm guessing). The bar, closed at 9 pm (with little to do near-by). Cleanliness, GREAT! View (ocean side), GREAT! Staff's service, GREAT! Food, GREAT! Food service, AWESOME! Pool, FUN! Linens were clean. Television, WHO CARES ABOUT A TELEVISION WHEN THEY"RE ON VACATION?! ...no free breakfast :( ...but the one I paid for was AWESOME :)

If you want the Hilton experience of modern, fancy, expensive decor, and a flat screen tv, pay the higher price and go there. If you don't compare this hotel with something like that, you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Go with the "ocean view"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HollySanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Mi experiencia fue EXCELENTE!! Pasé mi luna de miel en este hotel y jamás me arrepentiría. El servicio, la comida y el precio fué uno excelente. Fui en temporada baja y hasta de regalaron una noche. La vista es hermosa y pasar el atardecer en la terraza disfrutando de buena comida No tiene precio. ALTAMENTE RECOMENDADO!!!

ENGLISH -------- My experience was GREAT! I spent my honeymoon at this hotel and I never regret. The service, food and the price was an excellent one. I went in low season and they gave us an one night extra. The view is beautiful and spend the evening on the terrace enjoying of good food Priceless. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here on July 4 2011 with two little girls and another adult. The room was clean, all the days changed the towels. The staff was nice, the pool was clean and good condition. The facilities was clean with out roach or another insects. I did not eat on the place. Around the place are some fast food, cinemma, shopping malls, beach and another places to visit. For me and my family is a perfect place to run away from the rutine for good price and here on PR. We pu three start.

Room Tip: See a photos, call to hotel and read some reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanivette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
1.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
264 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
410 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
4.4 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Address: 84 Ave Montemar, Aguadilla 00603-5573, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing