We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO RELAX”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO RELAX”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This was my first trip to Aguadilla, and I like it so much and so peaceful the hotel and relaxing did not want to leave, i am ready to go back again next year to cielo mar.also all the employees are very nice, from the front desk, the waiters at the restaurant fo the ladies that do the room and the guys that do maintenance are super nice. I am very happy that we stayed at cielomar, it has been a vacation that i did not want it to finish, therefore i am ready to go back again. My compliments to all the employees and hope to see you soon. keep up the good work

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    65
    57
    135
See reviews for
113
94
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

The rooms are so small you cant even move inside. The A/C was leaking notify the maid she responded is a problem thay are awere off and smile. The curtain inside the room had fungus growing, it has never being wash or change probably since the hotel first open, it was that nasty. The free breakfast included was so bad I got sick, the jelly had mildew it was past due the expiration date. I ask the waiter three times to clean the table she finally did it after 25 minutes of being seating down. Breakfast was limited to what you can choose only two or three items to choose from the included menu. Restaurant prices are over rated for the poor quality of cleaniness and menu to choose from. Nothing to do in the hotel no gym only a pool full of kids nothing agains the children Im the father of three so I do understand the dinamic of being a parent but the hotel is not for adults. A nightmare Im glad I woke up from it. Do not recommend even to my worst enemy is that bad.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pablonote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Caguas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

This property is very small, not much to do beside the view and swimming pool. There is only one restaurant, but the food was good and cheap. Rooms ok but definately not a hotel style. Would not visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank proxy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Average overall.
Room was clean but very dated. A/C was great, refrigerator worked fine,13" tv, no shower nozzle, no hot water during the day.
Main pool is very nice, spectacular for kids.
Restaurant is good, nice cook and great service; average in prices.
Location is great; car is a most.
No beach hotel; great beaches nearby.
We'll stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The view is especacular and pool area is adecuate for kids. Rooms need some improvement. TVs are too old, air conditioning stop cooling because it gets frozen at middle of thethe night and the sound of the ice hitting the cover awakes you up. The shower was malfunctioning and water just ran out from the bottom faucet and we end up using a bucket to be able to take a shower. Breakfast starts a 7:30 am, thus, we have a tournament and have to be on site at 7:00 am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guzalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toa Baja, null, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

It has a beautifull view,but thats it. Dirty,dirty,dirty.... The T.V. A piece of junk. This place should not be named hotel. I came because my friend invited me. I was in a long weekend rush so I didn't search first. Not recomend as a local. Please visit a real hotel. We have better places in our Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel was dirty. When we first got there, there was a dead cockroach in our room. On the weekends they have thier own security... yes good, but when there was a problem, the security is not for protection, they are their to stop the cops being called, and they accepted money from a drunk belingerent man that stumbled out of a "lounge?" that they have. There is ONLY internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: Dont go to the west coast of Puerto Rico. Very poor, beggars everywhere, animal cruelty is everywhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
1.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
249 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
381 reviews
10.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
133 reviews
7.5 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
10.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Property: Hotel Cielo Mar
Address: 84 Ave Montemar, Aguadilla 00603-5573, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing