We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant experience”
Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. Staff was very nice; the only nice thing in the hotel. Rooms were dirty, bathrooms seem like haven't been cleaned in a while. Cockroaches and ants In the rooms. Bedding was stinky. Very small rooms and pricy ($79/night)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank maryannpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    68
    57
    139
See reviews for
116
97
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Like the place and its location. Close to crashboat beach and the malls. The food was amazing. We had a honeymoon package that was pretty great price for everything that it included. The view from our room was perfect you could see the pool and the ocean. The pool was great my only concern was the kids pool had something green on the edges, other than that it was a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view where great even though is the old building haven't seen the new ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very bad customer services, refrigerator falling in pieces, bathroom with mild, lamp not function, dirty floor, dirty blanket, vintage tv. I'm in the third floors not elevator, dirty walls and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My son's Mothers Day Gift. I like in a near city but need to relax. This not the place. Services need an upgrade as do the Place. There are no care for detials. Room: Terrible ! Bar: Terrible: People: Very Friendly !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Boricuasoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

4 years ago I had a wonderful time al the hotel, so I decided to make a reservation. What a bad choice ... The room was dirty, the bathroom was moldy, the fridge was falling apart. the wallways were dark and dirty. The only good a found was the bartender an old and gentle man. Could only stay for an Hour and made check out. Very sad for P.R. Turism.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanessa702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This place is dirty, bad service, no customer service at all. Rooms are a nightmare. DIRT everywhere... Puerto Rico have great hotels in this area like Marriott, Rincon of the Seas, Holliday Inn and casino, and many great hotels to stay. Don't waste your money and vacations in this place. We made check in at 10pm and made the check out at 10:30 pm the same night, and stayed in Marriott that is a beautiful hotel and great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yanira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband mothersday gift and it wasn't that bad... After i read all the other review i was going to freakout... but everything was good, not excelent but it wasn,t bad at all... pool nice, very clean the food was too expensive so we had to go outside to eat but average it was good!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
1.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
263 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
10.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Property: Hotel Cielo Mar
Address: 84 Ave Montemar, Aguadilla 00603-5573, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing