We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An owful experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An owful experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is in very poor conditions. It is very dirty and should be closed by the Department of Health. Not recommended even it is for free. You can become sick, specially the conditions of the bathrooms and some balconies are very unsafe. We found hair on the floor, the common areas were very dirty, like if they have not been cleaned in months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    65
    57
    132
See reviews for
111
94
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a group of a tennis team playing in the area during the weekend. We all knew we were not going to be staying at a Ritz or a 5 star hotel so went prepared. At check-in the front desk people were very nice and friendly. Since the hotel is old there are no elevators But we made it to our room with my 3 kids without a problem. The people at the open terrace restaurant were very nice and provided great service. The is waiter that was always very happy and nice with my kids. The only time we had to take the kids (11, 7 & 4) to the pool they really like it and had a lot of fun. On Saturday night the whole of tennis players went to the new rest Ambience and service, the view of the harbor and food were very good.

Overall, the value that we got for what we paid was worth every penny. If you can stay at a Ritz then stay at a Ritz. This is not a 5 star hotel but you have have a good time if you go with right mind set. Good job staff, we had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

No bell service. horrible rooms. Not handicap accessible. moldy rooms and bathrooms. beds and baths w 70's and 80's decor. everything was dirty. Restaurant service was horrible. Ambience Rest had excellent food but poor service. Employees don't care if you had a horrible time. Pretty much a self service Hotel. Not worth your money or time.

Room Tip: Stay Away from this piece of CRAP hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luz'Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Juncos, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent room for the price. My family and I will definitely recommend the place. Brilliant view to the ocean. Places are near to beaches, mall, restaurants and others. Never expect to have this reservation during this weekend and the place was packed. Recommended!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WBurgos6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Terrible experience. The curtins are dirty with mold. The bath have problems with water. No hot water. And when we ask for something better, there are other customers fighting for the reason and the staff offer them some tshirts. Definitely is the worst experience in a Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anabelleidaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

An amazing hotel with a great view. The room is not the best, but the location is amazing. Is so close to the beach and is just beautiful the sunset from the bar area. Nice pool for kids. It is also close to the main plaza of the city and local malls. I went to visit my family and I was amazed just for the amazing view this hotel has. Again is not a luxury hotel but is just great to stay in a place with a great charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayjavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. Staff was very nice; the only nice thing in the hotel. Rooms were dirty, bathrooms seem like haven't been cleaned in a while. Cockroaches and ants In the rooms. Bedding was stinky. Very small rooms and pricy ($79/night)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank maryannpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
10.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
7.5 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
10.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Property: Hotel Cielo Mar
Address: 84 Ave Montemar, Aguadilla 00603-5573, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing