We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”
Review of Hotel Cielo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguadilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cielo Mar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I entered the room,the mattress were old and curved,smelly room,a/c not working and lizards in the bedroom.I requested an inmediate change of room,and the conditions were the same, no lizards this time,but cockroaches in the shabby bathroom instead.My stay didn't last 15 minutes including the 2 rooms,and no money back.Dirty place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    67
    57
    135
See reviews for
113
94
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel just for one day and one night and we don't have anything good to tell about this place. They have to improve their customer services. The facilities are in bad conditions . The pool is so small. They give you nothing for the money you pay even breakfast. Rooms need an upgrade specially air conditioning which are so nosy. We couldn't sleep.Yes I can only mention something good about this place, the bartender named Miguel. He is very professional and polite. But definitely we can not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grisettemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was, let's say okay, the hotel is kind of old the service is a little slow, the rooms are being improved little by little, but the part I liked the most was the pool area and the package deal, you get breakfast for all your stay and two days of dinner and you only pay the taxes and tips the dinner is good but small portions and the people are very friendly, and for the handicap they don't have good access to the rooms, I give it 3 stars.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrier9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel had a great pool but, the rooms needs to the remodeled. The bathroom was far to be a good one and the funiture was old. The only thing that we enjoy was the pool, especially my young daughers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoelRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've been in this hotel over the years and I loved the view, they do have the perfect view! Over the years they keep building new things but the hotel if falling apart. When we got to the hotel there were 3 people in the front desk and we were ignored for a couple of minutes, we got the key to the room and when we got there it was after check in so we assumed the room should be ready, wrong, the floor was completely wet with hair all over the floor, I thought that was disgusting so I went down and told them. Couple of minutes later someone came and said that she was going to clean it and we need to be out of the room - rude! If you go around the room, the bathroom curtain and the window curtain were dirty, the place it's kind of being abandoned. I hoped the owner reads this because this is beautiful place and need an update, otherwise if maintenance doesn't get better they will loose customers, I don't think I will go there again unless they fix and clean around. The breakfast wasn't great, the service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenalinda1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are in poor conditions they need love and care. The bathroom felt like running away, had no hot water or shampoo in the bathroom and when came out was to peel chicken ..
Do not have room for the children to enjoy a stay in the light hotel. One of the day we did not have light .
The bar closes at 10pm and the pool open at 9am but really is at 10 and close at 7pm. ( and really this is high season...... )
We like to do tourism in P.R. but experience like this.........
Maria Rosado

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

One night stay. Never again. This is a dump. Needs to be remodeled urgent. Spider webs in room, ripped bed covers, shower head sprays everywhere, tv is an 80's model and the remote won't work. Over 100 dollars a night in this dump. Never again, rather stay in my car. This place makes Puerto Rico look bad.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davevega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
1.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
10.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.5 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
10.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Mar

Property: Hotel Cielo Mar
Address: 84 Ave Montemar, Aguadilla 00603-5573, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Cielo Mar Aguadilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing