We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best un Town”
Review of Desecheo

Desecheo
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A cozy place with a creative puertorrican food menu. Full bar with mojitos, margaritas, beers, wine and all international drinks. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Bilingual staff.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best un Town”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

IT was a amazing dinner. Excellent food, excellent price and excellence in service. I will definely come back. Truly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennygon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    166
    61
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our dinner experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very quaint atmosphere with a very modern décor. We asked for dinner recommendations at the local golf club and were directed to Desecheo. Original local cuisine, good food portions, we were a party of 3 , we shared two appetizers and my wife and I shared a seafood platter combo( the menu has several such combos), and dessert. we also had a glass of home made sangria . been a Friday evening , there was live music to accompany the dinner . overall we had a great time, good food and service and it was steps away from our bed and breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and accessible restaurant for business dinners!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used the restaurant several times for business special dinners. They have a private room you can reserve in advance! The food experience is excellent and the privacy extremely adequate!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had lunch there and they had great lunch specials for a good price! The food was delicious... Desecheo is the best place to get lunch in Agadilla!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank anaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Isla Desecheo!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great Food, Great atmosphere. The waiters were good i had a good time! Fridays there is live music! I will be coming back very soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desecheo also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Desecheo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing