We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value crappy service cold water”
Review of Parador El Faro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador El Faro
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value crappy service cold water”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The hotel is fairly cheap and the pool is nice. 80 % of the rooms look like they we decorated in 1980 while a couple of the new one have modern looking amenities. The coup de etat is that those 80% of the rooms have solar panel water heaters. So if there is no sun, you are takibg baths in ice cold water. Plus I asked the staff three times to fix the hot water and they never said a thing. Only after they saw that I was mad they told me it was solar heated which bye the way is not described in the webpage anywhere. My tv had to be smacked s couple of times before it worked even though I informed it at the front desk and they told they were sending someone. Still waiting.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with electric water heaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franciscotorosantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    87
    46
    21
    34
See reviews for
105
77
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We got there early they let us check in before 3pm very nice people front desk the room was a decent size big bathroom very nice pool close to all stores and beaches. we stayed there for 6 nights and we have no problem going back. they do need get better pillows and upgrade hot water. recomment 100 % ac is excellent.

Room Tip: single room are nicer than the double
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statenisland522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I stay there my first night in Puerto Rico and it was very clean, had breakfast at restaurant very good food, excellent costumer service, lady at desk was so worry cause my rental car shuttle was late, i ask her to call a taxi for me cause of the delay and she call instead to the rental car to see why they was late, and resolve the problem right away, i sleep there on my last night at the island and the experience was the same with the diferent crew (night crew) for less than $100 is a very good place to stay.No complain.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tico1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

It was a business trip. The place was not that attractive at arrival. Check in was fast but the shock was when I got to the room. Everything looked very old and not well cared for. Chipped walls and furniture, nothing matched. Then I started listening strange sounds from the room above, not good. I wanted a place to rest and it was not going to be possible.
I went back to front desk asked for another room and was told that they did not have any. I called a Courtyard across the street and moved out right away.
They did not have a problem to issue a refund. The problem was not the people at all the treatment was always nice and reasonble.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rfjd831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The place is nice and clean, we have to ask for towels because the room did not have any, nice atmosphere, the food at the restaurant was good, the pool was nice. I was staying for only one night because of the proximity to the airport, it's like 5 minutes from the hotel. All in all I have a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gio25_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

New, big rooms. Very modern with a patio. Bed was nice, shower was great. Shower was def a highlight. Little tiki bar and restaurant on premesis, close to room. Two huge pools, basketball court, arcade games, laundry facilities and close parking. Staff was of Standish, not rude, but not overly helpful. Price was fair.

Room Tip: Room 244 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimpossible0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for a retreat. It is ok for the price you pay. There arent a lot of amenities that are available. Room service is limited, the beauty parlor wasnt open while we were there, there is no hair dryer or ironing board, and the room service was ok in regards to cleaning services (other wise non existent). We intially did not have a good experience with the check in process. There are two buliding on site to this particular hotel. One is very old and out dated and the other is newer and a bit more updated.We were intially placed in a room in the older outdated building. The room was compareable to a cheap motel. Then with protests they gave us a room in the newer buliding and we were much happier as it is a 110% nicer. So just be aware of this. Other wise all is acceptable.

Room Tip: 2 bulidings ask for a room in the bulidng closed to the big pool. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
401 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
5.3 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
18.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
11.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador El Faro

Property: Parador El Faro
Address: Carr. 107 km 2.1 Bo. Borinquen, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ihp Hotel Aguadilla
El Faro Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing