We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option!!!”
Review of Parador El Faro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador El Faro
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great option!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel. It's a really good option if you are on a budget. Friendly staff, nice facilities, two pools. Restaurant is pretty good. Rooms are clean and comfortable, really close to Crash Boat Beach and other attractions and restaurants on the west coast of the Island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    88
    46
    21
    34
See reviews for
105
77
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When we arrived, they assigned us a dirty room. After I complained they transferred us to a "new" room. The new room had roaches, ants, no hot water, no towels, no shampoo, and no soap. I will never stay here again nor I recommend it. Actually, we had to by towels, shampoo, and other stuff from a Kmart nearby.

Room Tip: Just do not go to this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

me and my fiance stayed at El Parador El Faro for 3 nights the staff was helpful the room was clean. the place has free parking which was helpful because we drove all over the island of puerto rico. el faro has 2 great pools to relax and enjoy a cold medalla. we had to check out one night earlier and the front desk was really helpful and didn't charge us for the night. their is a restaurant that serves all kind of puerto rican food but you do have to pay for it. outside the hotel there is lots to do crash beach is near by playa jobos is in isabela maybe a 15 minute drive all in all its a great place with great rates.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Guest Relations Manager at Parador El Faro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Reading a good comment about our team is great! At Parador El Faro we strive to provide the best service and most comfortable rooms every day. Thanks for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Third time we stayed here close to airport,beach,food.we stay here to see family . the rooms are clean and good size.the staff are very helpful the room could use a small fridge but this place has a nice big pool and very nice grounds if your here you are not far some great beaches and go to rexcream in Aguadilla

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statenisland522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a nice place to stay, solo, with partners or family.
Pros:
1) Good value.
2) Clean and comfy rooms.
3) Nice and well maintained grounds and pools.
4) Close to the airport, beaches (Crash Boat, Isabela and Rincon), golf, bowling and ice skating.
5) Near lots of fast foods, restaurants and shopping.
6) Bathroom was wide and with shower.
7) Plenty of hot water.
8) Restaurant in site.
Cons:
1) Uncomfortable bed (the worst I had used).
2) It will be nice if a mini fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker are added.
3) No ice machine in site.
4) No hangers in the closet space.
5) Noisy AC.

Room Tip: Rooms besides the restaurant are near the big pool, but far enough from the swimmers and kids noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stated free wifi was a bit misleading as once there I found it was only accessible in the lobby, at the open-air restaurant and occasionally poolside (very nice looking pools, though I didn't have time to use them). Overall disappointed in the quality of food at the on-site restaurant though the service was good and the atmosphere/view was very nice. If you've got a car you should just find something else to eat close by as there are many options. Cleanliness was average as it seemed housekeeping overlooked the finer points of shower-stall scrubbing and I found a few insects room, however in a tropical location that's nothing new so wasn't a big deal - comfortable beds with a TV and A/C were all that were critically necessary. I very much appreciated the restaurant waiter/bartender and the front desk staff. They accommodated me when the coin-operated dryer went out of service and dried my laundry in their industrial appliance for free which was a much appreciated gesture. Nice place to stay with a location very close to Crash Boat beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nice and quiet hotel. Clean and conveniently located. Rooms were clean, although AC unit was a bit noisy. The room keys deactivated the day before we were supposed to check out and on the checkout date they were deactivated by 9:00 am evethough our checkout time was 12:00 noon.

Room Tip: Rooms after the restaurant and on the 2nd floor are the most quiet. Away from pool in the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
5.3 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
6.8 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
11.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador El Faro

Property: Parador El Faro
Address: Carr. 107 km 2.1 Bo. Borinquen, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Parador El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ihp Hotel Aguadilla
El Faro Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing